Best Buy Reviews in Bronx, NY | Glassdoor

Best Buy Bronx Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Well the last job i had was in PA and they had alot of training and they had a very solitary structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Presenter in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I heard when you work there you can get discounts on the items there and they give coupons for more discounts

    Cons

    Learning all the things you need to know on how to do your job but remembering it is the hard part

    Advice to Management

    We should do training

    Best Buy2017-10-16
  2. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Hand Volunteer in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    Pay and Hours. Hiring Process

    Advice to Management

    Increase Pay and Hours

    Best Buy2018-09-13
  3. "Good and downside of Best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Manager Supervisor in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    stock,401k ,employee discout, tuition assistance.Great company to work for considering all the benefits they offer.Company cares about employees.

    Cons

    Working on thanksgiving. Every store is very different .

    Advice to Management

    be in unity with employyes and all leaders for fun effective store run

    Best Buy2017-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lifestyle Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment very energetic co workers , Learn different things every day , If you love electronics discounts are great

    Cons

    Haven't experienced anything negative to share sorry

    Best Buy2016-10-18
  5. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager/Sales Manager in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Values, incentives, atmosphere, benefits, culture

    Cons

    work-life balance, compensation in relation to work-load

    Best Buy2016-08-20
  6. "all departmrnts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Connected Home Sales Associate in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work if you have a good team working with you.

    Cons

    slow computers and not a very flexible partime schedule

    Best Buy2016-04-06
  7. "Sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with time and pto if advised early.

    Cons

    Favoritism in the stores with managers

    Advice to Management

    Try to treat everyone as one.

    Best Buy2016-04-15
  8. "My time at best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    Met and connected with clients that became a regular due to superb customer service.

    Cons

    There were no downsides to the job.

    Best Buy2016-03-24
  9. "BestBuy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, Large facility, Great location and a Great team oriented atmosphere

    Cons

    Can get stranded with large work loads and Customers can be rude at times.

    Advice to Management

    Employees need to have more help on the sales floor and work will get done faster and smoother.

    Best Buy2015-10-27
  10. "sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Bronx, NY

    I have been working at Best Buy for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great discounts on a lot of thigns.

    Cons

    to much micromanaging. You have to know someone or "drink the Kool-Aid" to advance

    Best Buy2015-10-20
Found 18 reviews