Best Buy Buffalo Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
3 Ratings
  1. "Fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Theater Sales Associate in Hamburg, NY

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Good group of guys, management is easy to get along with

    Cons

    Can be a little disorganized at times

    Best Buy2020-03-06
  2. "Solid"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Backroom Associate in Amherst, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employee discount is great!

    Cons

    The holiday rush is crazy and you’ll probably have to work on thanksgiving.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-04-10
  3. "Provide expert knowledge on and sell samsung home theater equipment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Samsung Experience Expert in Hamburg, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is bonus potential for each quarter where you can make an additional 10 to 20 percent of your quarterly pay as a bonus. Good workplace culture. Great discounts on products.

    Cons

    Not comission based (some may take this as a pro). Only so much career mobility in a brick and mortar location

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-02-22
  4. "Awesome place."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection in Cheektowaga, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible in scheduling if you let managers know ahead of time Fun co-workers

    Cons

    Immature co-workers Customers are extremely disrespectful Low pay

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-12-31
  5. "Computer Sales Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed and easy going Not a difficult job if you like tech Good Pay Management respects all of their employees Great employee discount

    Cons

    not any that I can't overlook.

    Best Buy2019-10-29
  6. "easy job not a bad place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job not a bad place to work

    Cons

    low pay could be better

    Best Buy2019-08-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, easy job."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Clarence, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn about all the cool technology that they sell, which for me was awesome. Once you are there for a couple months, you get the swing of things and it becomes very easy. Amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    Customers can be inpatient, unfriendly and straight up rude. When customers are nice, the job is great, but you'll get a hand full of certain customers that just want to make you as miserable as they are.

    Best Buy2019-08-03
  8. "Best Buy is a great start, however when looking for a career and development there are better opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Sales Manager in Hamburg, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Consistency Fast Paced Thought Provoking Technology Awareness Travel Ability to Network

    Cons

    Growth Transparency Work Life Balance Favoritism No Direct Path Direct Feedback

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-07-12
  9. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Samsung Experience Sales Representative in Amherst, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going, fun atmosphere, great bosses

    Cons

    You will have to stand for 8 hour

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-05-13
  10. "Working at Best Buy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Plenty of Hours, Co workers

    Cons

    Trucks nights were long, pay was too low

    Best Buy2019-01-16
Found 58 reviews