Best Buy Charlotte Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
19%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
2 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Samsung Experience Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment if your a little bit nerdy or techie and they train their employees well I went from a guy who knew nothing about TVs to being able to confidently sell them and grow within the company

    Cons

    Tough to find a good home/ work balance with the retail schedule

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-08-14
  2. "Poor management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple Master in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is pretty decent considering.

    Cons

    Unrealistic sales goals that are hard to meet.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-02-19
  3. "It’s an Alright job for most"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Discount is pretty good on SOME items.

    Cons

    -Always has to wait before you can leave -If anything is out of place you have to fix it no matter how long it takes you -Not all the managers are fun to work wit

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-06-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Locations matters"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good associates and customer base

    Cons

    Horrible management not very honest when it comes to scheduling

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-03-04
  5. "Good Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Nice Discounts Opportunity for Growth Great Incentives for full time

    Cons

    Extremely Goal Driven A lot of micro management

    Best Buy2018-05-09
  6. "Best Buy Mobile Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work experience. The store is your oyster, you can learn many things about different departments and products.

    Cons

    Great place to work, but it's still a retail job.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-05-07
  7. "Make friends with the people at the top"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is good with a decent base salary (depends on your district manager) and bonus potential monthly and quarterly. There is also Long Term Incentive in the form of stock shares

    Cons

    Worked a decade for this company with great success. 2 months into taking over a new store and I was pushed out to make room for a GM whose store was closed 1 month prior. It really can be about how the people at the top feel about you personally

    Best Buy2018-02-05
  8. "The good and the bad"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When I first started it was great, but the focus went from happy employees and great customer service...to numbers.. you are a number and so are employees

    Cons

    They don't look at you as a person, but what how much you can sale.. I didn't get fired because of numbers I can keep up with my numbers... but saw to many people who really tried get fired.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-11-19
  9. "merchandising"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    co-workers are easy to get along with, good discounts on products

    Cons

    working weekends and major holidays (thanksgiving)

    Best Buy2017-06-04
  10. "Mobile Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, fun environment, PTO

    Cons

    No commission but they still expect you to meet sales goals even when there are no customers, biased leadership

    Best Buy2017-06-01
Found 59 reviews