Best Buy Reviews in Charlotte, NC | Glassdoor

Best Buy Charlotte Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kannapolis, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful Co Workers, and managers. They make you feel like family, and teach you everything that you need.

    Cons

    I have no down sides in working for them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job, a shout out to Kaitlynn W, and Scott Moore.

    Best Buy2018-06-02
  2. "It’s Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Matthews, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flex hours, good people to work with

    Cons

    Salary, no growth opportunities for me

    Advice to Management

    None

    Best Buy2019-03-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Locations matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good associates and customer base

    Cons

    Horrible management not very honest when it comes to scheduling

    Advice to Management

    Replace all management top to bottom

    Best Buy2019-03-04
  4. "good solid job but management stinks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Matthews, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than 6 years

    Pros

    good pay relatively easy good work environment depending on your team

    Cons

    management acts like school children with some actually caring about you and others only about the money

    Best Buy2018-06-06
  5. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Nice Discounts Opportunity for Growth Great Incentives for full time

    Cons

    Extremely Goal Driven A lot of micro management

    Best Buy2018-05-09
  6. "Best Buy Mobile Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work experience. The store is your oyster, you can learn many things about different departments and products.

    Cons

    Great place to work, but it's still a retail job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the great work, the company has made great strides.

    Best Buy2018-05-07
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Associate in Kannapolis, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    The company will train you really well before you get to the sales floor. Also if you decide you want to move up in the company, they will work with you to help you in your career path. Also, they have a really flexible scheduling for people that may be in school.

    Cons

    It may suck getting used to a job where you have to work together as a team to bonus, instead of commission, because you may have to pick up somebody's slack on the sales floor.

    Best Buy2018-02-19
  8. "Make friends with the people at the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Pay is good with a decent base salary (depends on your district manager) and bonus potential monthly and quarterly. There is also Long Term Incentive in the form of stock shares

    Cons

    Worked a decade for this company with great success. 2 months into taking over a new store and I was pushed out to make room for a GM whose store was closed 1 month prior. It really can be about how the people at the top feel about you personally

    Best Buy2018-02-05
  9. "Wouldn’t Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Pineville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Not many, but there are discounts on accessories and the ability to complete trainings to earn discounts on higher ticketed items.

    Cons

    They have terrible sales goals that are unrealistic, no commission on the higher ticketed items, store is always poorly staffed, and the GM makes promotions based on favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    I encourage promotion based on merit and not favoritism. Also, actually hire enough individuals to have a mix up between hours.

    Best Buy2018-01-01
  10. "The good and the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    When I first started it was great, but the focus went from happy employees and great customer service...to numbers.. you are a number and so are employees

    Cons

    They don't look at you as a person, but what how much you can sale.. I didn't get fired because of numbers I can keep up with my numbers... but saw to many people who really tried get fired.

    Advice to Management

    Trying helping people before firing them

    Best Buy2017-11-19
Found 90 reviews