Best Buy Customer Service Specialist Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
44 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Best Buy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was great

    Jan 18, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great job.

    Cons

    I enjoyed my time at Best Buy so not too many cons to this job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Heartless Corporate Mismanagement-- with a smile!

    Apr 7, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture at the store level if you find the right team, good benefits (discount, decent insurance), and an easy enough job once you get the hang of things. I enjoyed what I did but big box retail isn't for everyone. The world of electronics makes for a really enjoyable job if you keep up with that scene and are willing to learn more every day.

    Cons

    Best Buy's corporate team will screw you. It's not a matter of if, but when. My last few months at a job I otherwise loved started with getting hours cut to 25 or less for over 8 weeks (as a full time employee!) and ended with an unceremonious layoff. This affected almost everyone at my store, and was due to a labor reduction that my local leaders have no control over. Any full time employee not laid off got offered part-time positions. It sucks to see the company going the way of the Waltons and pinching every penny on the store level. Heartless doesn't even begin to describe the financial position we were put in since January-- not like the pandemic isn't still in full swing, on top of that!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I loved working here!

    Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best Buy had incredible perks for employees and great training. I worked here while I was in college and completing an internship and I can't say how thankful I am for the opportunity to work for this company. Retail is difficult but this is by far the best retailer to work for while in school. They pay well and also have a great discount.

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes don't have enough associates scheduled for closing at night.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Meh It's not the worst

    Mar 28, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people that work in store can be some of the best people and have a lot of knowledge

    Cons

    The customers can be rude and the heads of the company can really screw you over. Also whenever company minimum goes it never really ten reflects how long you have been there, so you could work there for 5 years and someone who just got a job will make as much if not more than you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Crystal Lake, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice, ample vacation time, flexible scheduling, fun games sometimes to encourage more upselling, and free food during holidays.

    Cons

    I was not given 40 hours per week despite being full time (always under 40 hours), lunch breaks were only 15 minutes-very short, favoritism, they guilt-trip you if you call in sick, non-natural colored hair was unacceptable despite coworkers having dermal piercings, tongue piercings and tattoos. Higher ups were not understanding of people's personal situations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enjoyable retail experience

    Apr 15, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Deptford Township, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for growth Good company to work for Full time gets good benefits

    Cons

    It can get hectic when busy Work holidays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Apr 8, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers, flexible hours, good pay for the position.

    Cons

    No downsides that were extremely noticeable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good environment

    Apr 7, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Plover, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -understanding managers/supervisors -employee discounts on some items -flexible schedules

    Cons

    -short staff -work on holidays(except, christmas and easter)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Buy Customer Service Part Time

    Mar 18, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Mansfield, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to work with technology, Working in a team, opportunities to work with many departments and interact with may different people

    Cons

    Customers often are unreasonable when it comes to returns or general company policy, frequently will receive more hours than you were signed up for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good High School job

    Apr 23, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits was provided Nice Coworkers

    Cons

    Uncaring management Bad Covid Measures taken

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 491 Reviews

Popular Careers with Best Buy Job Seekers

General Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Experience Specialist, Seasonal
Learn About the Job

Work at Best Buy? Share Your Experiences

or