Best Buy Dallas Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
20 Ratings
  1. "Bestbuy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technologist in Garland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Loved it

    Cons

    None. Awesome place to work.

    Best Buy2020-02-27
  2. "good job, but really time consuming and forceful"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very nice to me as a first-time job, time and a half for holiday, flexible hours

    Cons

    after the holiday season, they schedule you for like 8-16 hours a week, you HAVE to work thanksgiving, waaaayyyy too much training, too much force on selling GSP and BPs even though we dont work on sales floor, some high up managers are lowkey mean

    Best Buy2020-05-20
  3. "Best way to get into sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, was lucky to have good management, culture is awesome.

    Cons

    It’s retail.. all associates negatives with retail. Most of the time if I see someone that should be fired it does take a lot of effort and time for Best Buy to fire someone, even if everyone knows that they should be

    Best Buy2020-05-11
  4. "Good people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team was fun, the discount was good.

    Cons

    Some of the team members work just hard enough to not get fired. The discount isn't on everything.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-04-28
  5. "Very Versatile"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computing Sales Consultant in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work doesn't typically get boring because every customer's situation is different and it's interesting to talk to people and find optimal solutions to their problems. Helping people is always a rewarding thing and some customers show their graditude more explicitly than others, making the job fun and interesting. One of the main reasons I chose Best Buy was to have the ability to learn about and interact with the newest technologies immediately after they're announced. At Best Buy, although I was mainly in the computers department, I'd occasionally have to float over to gaming or home theater to assist customers, making what I did versatile and engaging.

    Cons

    One of the only negatives to working at Best Buy is having to deal with a monthly sales goal along with a membership and credit card application goal, making the work fun and competitive, however sometimes the atmosphere can become irritating. As with any retail job, you have to deal with the occassional rude customer, which always makes the job more difficult and less motivating to do.

    Best Buy2020-04-07
  6. "Good college job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good job to have while in college. Hours were very flexible.

    Cons

    Management was kind of all over the place.

    Best Buy2020-03-19
  7. "Good flexible job"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lewisville, TX

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, not hard.

    Cons

    Can be boring at times, management isn't the best.

    Best Buy2020-02-28
  8. "Amazing work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Lewisville, TX

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful and understanding people. They want you to learn and grow as an employee.

    Cons

    Can be unorganized at times but it was rare

    Best Buy2020-02-23
  9. "You get what you put into it."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Advanced Repair Agent in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great benefits and the HR experience is top class.

    Cons

    Other than lack of jobs in my field of interest none. A great retail company.

    Best Buy2020-02-21
  10. "Not great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours; manageable job duties; good coworkers

    Cons

    Bad management; aggressive selling; poor communication

    Best Buy2020-02-28
Found 347 reviews