Best Buy Inventory Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Inventory Associate Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "Amazing compant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership combined with great co workers. Lifestyle you can get behind and follow through with the vision of the company.

    Cons

    Hectic during holidays but that is expected when working in retail.

    Best Buy2019-04-02
  2. "Not that bad, definately worse places to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the store, the people are generally very easygoing and fun to get along with, they work with your schedule, and the store discounts you get are pretty good.

    Cons

    The pay could be a better, especially with certain positions that are more physically demanding than others.

    Advice to Management

    Management was pretty awesome, some of the best I've seen to be honest. No advise necessary at the moment.

    Best Buy2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Associate in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, You work with some great people and there's a good work environment.

    Cons

    I guess the only possible con (if you can call it that) is that they tend to keep the employees they hire so there's not a lot of chances to start working there outside of seasonal work. But that speaks for them not against them as it mean their employees are just that good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! As far as seasonal positions go i would say a bit more communication as to how to improve would be good but thats the only thing i can think of.

    Best Buy2019-03-27
  4. "Inventory Associate at Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, atmosphere, best employee discount out there

    Cons

    Low paying, young workforce (high school students), lack of hours during non holiday times, crazy swing shifts during holiday times

    Best Buy2018-07-10
  5. "It's alright...don't expect to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Associate in Bakersfield, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Usually great coworkers -Stay fairly busy -Awesome discount -Flexible with schedules for school etc.

    Cons

    -Lack of employees to meet already unrealistic expectations -Lack of communication from management -Corporate expectations are unrealistic for wages given/available hours -Lack of resources provided by direct management

    Advice to Management

    District and territory management need to allocate the labor and pay necessary to meet the ridiculously high standards instead of punishing stores for not meeting quotas.

    Best Buy2017-04-25
  6. "Inventory Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Associate in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Don't deal with customers often

    Cons

    Everyone treats you like the help Little Respect

    Best Buy2017-03-04
  7. "Seems interesting so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Discount is great, Great entry level position and the people are friendly

    Cons

    you're on your feet a lot, the hours are kind of long, holidays...

    Advice to Management

    keep things moving but less nagging

    Best Buy2016-11-17
  8. "Inventory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Associate in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Good employee discount, good training program (computer training available).

    Cons

    Lazy co-workes and very busy managers. Very unorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to employee concerns

    Best Buy2016-10-14
  9. "GREAT COLLEGE JOB OR THOSE SEEKING DISCOUNTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Associate in Agawam, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, best co-workers who are willing to help you (most of the time), respectful managers, discounts, you do the carry outs so even angry customers are nice to you, ability to do multiple task (cardboard, sale to a customer, online orders, organize warehouse, etc) or if there are no online orders coming through you can sit around and do nothing but eventually you will get bored and hopefully that's not you....

    Show More

    Cons

    Work up to 5am during truck days even if you come in at 4pm. (there are exceptions to this) but generally you would work that shift. You will feel unchallenged at work doing the same thing. Communication through headsets are not great and you will get completely ignored by everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Inventory team should get one master key so they can unlock all the cages so when an online order comes through and we have 8 mins to pick it, we are not waiting around waiting for someone to eventually come and unlock the cage for us. We are the ones who put them in the cages in the first place so I don't see the issue there. Other than that you do a great job and treat co-workers with respect.

    Best Buy2016-08-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Associate 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Is good on Flexible hours

    Cons

    The pay rate is terrible

    Advice to Management

    Need to do better with paying employees

    Best Buy2016-07-28
Found 58 reviews