Best Buy Las Vegas Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
28%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Auto Technician in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! They really care about their employees

    Cons

    In the Auto Technician part of the Geek Squad, there is little room for growth outside of Auto Tech lead.

    Best Buy2017-11-30
  2. "You probably can do better"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Theater in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to play with the latest tech

    Cons

    Upselling, rude customers, sales metrics, low pay, and holiday work rush

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-05-14
  3. "Okay"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and decent customers

    Cons

    Bad corporation. Should pay more.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-09-03
  4. "Difficult to get promoted"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Senior in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee discount was good, and good environment in terms of friendliness.

    Cons

    Difficult to get promoted due to management in other departments and locations having a lot of input. Friends of managers got promoted quickly, but other employees were passed up for opportunities.

    Best Buy2019-05-14
  5. "Sales Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits for employees and opportunities if given the right choice

    Cons

    Lots of favoritism within the management team. Females move up faster

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-08-09
  6. "Computers Sales Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computers Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Variety of benefits and opportunity to grow within the company.

    Cons

    You are micromanaged almost 24/7.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-07-19
  7. "A decent place to work part time for the discount"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing discount on most products, fairly laid back and fun working atmosphere, and the company as a whole has great values and benefits for employees

    Cons

    Vegas market shows a lot of favoritism so if you want to move up, you better know somebody. I was with the company for 10+ years and never did I have a problem moving up or feeling like I mattered as an employee or person until I worked in the Las Vegas market. The pay was fair but performance reviews and raises were like pulling teeth.

    Best Buy2017-07-18
  8. "Fun and Great if you have the right manager."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is there, benefits are alright and the discounts are what really help staying here. Some of the managers are open to associates moving around to different areas such as an employee going from computers to mobile. From time to time they even give out movies tickets, event tickets and raffle away some nice things to employees.

    Cons

    Depending on who you get as a manager, work hours kind of suck. Managers seem to give employees more hours depending on who they like more, rather than who sells better and or has a better customer relationship. I remember being top 3 in sales and having people return just to see me, yet I was getting less hours than most full time employees in the store and my area.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-07-17
  9. "Appliance Supervisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, employees/coworkers, training programs, bonus structure (heard it was veing revised though).

    Cons

    Regular restructures makes it difficult for advancement/job security.

    Best Buy2017-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I have learned a lot about business and people through various avenues with Best Buy."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager Sales in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits options and pay is ok. Bonus structure is good if your location is performing well. 10+yrs I've been with them.

    Cons

    Commission environment without the commission pay. High stress/pressure to succeed. Must be willing to adapt your style and routine to accommodate the ever changing restructuring of the company

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-06-01
Found 53 reviews