Best Buy Reviews in Little Rock, AR | Glassdoor

Best Buy Little Rock Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Variety of tasks -Good hours -Amazing bosses -Reliable routine

    Cons

    -Picking up slack from other people -On your feet all day -rude customers

    Advice to Management

    -Get rid of workers who do nothing.

    Best Buy2018-02-12
  2. "Line level sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, "free education" about latest technology, accommodations, employee discount, advancement opportunities, wide variety of job types, fun work environment.

    Cons

    Pushy about credit card applications, raises are almost nonexistent at lower levels, dealing with retail customers can really drain your patience and morale.

    Advice to Management

    Back off on branded payments.

    Best Buy2017-09-07
  3. "Sales Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High paced fun environment to work

    Cons

    A lot of pressure to meet goals

    Best Buy2017-08-04
  4. "Thinking Best Buy?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection in Little Rock, AR

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who work here are awesome and fun to work with as a team

    Cons

    The hours are horrible, and very little chance of growth

    Advice to Management

    Open more opportunities of career growth

    Best Buy2017-03-26
  5. "Best retail gig out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Benton, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment Discount Flexibility Pay for retail Benefits Training Coworkers Management Travel Events Friendship Free uniforms Safety Company on the upswing 401k Tuition reimbursement Health, dental, vision benefits Life and a&is insurance

    Cons

    You have to work Nights, weekends, holidays While the pay is pretty good for retail it's still not enough to live the lifestyle I am seeking

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing maybe increase the number of supervisor and managers in the store

    Best Buy2016-09-14
  6. "Geek Squad Consultation Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for less than a year

    Pros

    gain knowledge on many brands

    Cons

    expected to spend less than 15mins per customer

    Advice to Management

    each section has its experts, heed their advice

    Best Buy2016-06-03
  7. "loving place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Wireless Consultant in North Little Rock, AR

      I worked at Best Buy for more than a year

      Pros

      The pro of working at best buy is the customers you deal with. The managers are very understanding and try to help as much as they can.

      Cons

      The cons of working at best buy is not having a set schedule and having to work around holidays. not able to fix family out of the state for holidays. Raises only happen once a year and it may only be 20 cents.

      Best Buy2016-05-10
    • "Letter to management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Little Rock, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I liked the job aspect of this company. I loved getting to learn about new technology and talking to people about technology. Seems like you can move up easily but downsizing occurs often.

      Cons

      Long hours, not consistently scheduled

      Advice to Management

      where to start..... Management at this place is awful, at least at 275. There were countless times we were locked in the building at closing time, even if we had already clocked out, we could not leave. Management is constantly screaming in your ear "Branded payments guys, who's gonna get the next branded payment??" All they care about is their bonus. Wants sales associates to ask people browsing for CDs if they...

      Show More
      Best Buy2016-04-19
    • "Not where I want to end up, but it works for now"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Team Specialist in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I love to travel so the fact that they pay for flights, hotels, rentals and food is a huge plus.

      Cons

      Working overnights and having to see your team 24/7 can get really stressful. If there is somebody you don't like, it doesn't matter

      Best Buy2016-04-03
    • "great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Benton, AR

        I worked at Best Buy for more than 3 years

        Pros

        great people great benefits great discount

        Cons

        cant think of any .

        Best Buy2016-03-20
      Found 21 reviews