Best Buy Reviews in Louisville, KY | Glassdoor

Best Buy Louisville Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
  1. "I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Easy work and everyone is nice. thanks

      Cons

      Hours are rough sometimes but that's all retail

      Best Buy2019-05-05
    • "Good company but hard to be hired on"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Shepherdsville, KY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The people The Pay The breaks are on clock

      Cons

      Hard to be hired on if your a temp And safety is a concern

      Advice to Management

      Focus more on training associates properly.

      Best Buy2019-01-29
    • "Geek Squad Repair Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Geek Squad Advanced Repair Agent in Brooks, KY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and values. Positive work environment

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Best Buy2018-12-07
    • "Terrible place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tech in Louisville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Benefits, discounts, people, ok place to work, like what I do.

      Cons

      Tenure and loyalty means nothing. They let our department go today and gave bs reasons why. Horrible horrible company. Been there 12 years. What a waste of time.

      Advice to Management

      Do better job all around telling people about stuff like this. When job is being let go instead of just 2 weeks. Love positions they have put me in. Aka not really.

      Best Buy2018-10-23
    • "Best part time entry level job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associaate in Louisville, KY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      company values employee development laid back coworkers when not busy part timers bonus (NO other companies do this)

      Cons

      not flexible about holidays, but they make that very clear when they interview you training is annoying, but worth it if you pay attention

      Best Buy2018-06-12
    • "BestBuy Mobile Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mobile Lead in Louisville, KY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Employee discount Works with College schedule

      Cons

      Lower pay than going with a carrier Store No full time positions unless at a big store No commission

      Advice to Management

      Upper management often sends unrealistic goals, e.g. $5000 sales on a snow day Leaders need to lead, not have upper management force them to target employees

      Best Buy2018-02-07
    • "Solid Company to work for, if you like retail..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inventory/Merchandising Supervisor in Clarksville, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Solid pay, and great benefits. The discount and accommodations are awesome!

      Cons

      Retail... Good luck trying to see your family during the holidays. My positions limits my vacation time from May to August. I'm lucky to have approved days off during the "busy" season.

      Best Buy2018-01-03
    • "Poor Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shepherdsville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People there are great to work with

      Cons

      Poor pay and a silo driven leadership team that have their heads and noses in the clouds.

      Advice to Management

      Get out of your offices and talk to employees and see what their needs are and just get to know their job functions.

      Best Buy2018-01-07
    • "Seasonal employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Seasonal Cashier in Louisville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good discount Coworkers were friendly and helpful

      Cons

      --very poor training --poor communication --departments functioned as separate entities making it difficult to get help or even know what you were supposed to be doing --managers treated seasonal employees as "warm bodies"--no consideration for other employment, training/onboarding needs, etc, --discount doesn't kick in for 30 days--for most seasonal employees they would not be able to use it --highest emphasis...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      --Better communication with new employees including more personal training focus (instead of just videos). I was never introduced to most of the managers even, and was not sure who my immediate supervisor was. Provide more support to new/seasonal employees instead of throwing them in the deep end.

      Best Buy2017-11-30
    • "Not the best, nor the worst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Louisville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy part-time

      Pros

      * Compensation is competitive * Provides employees with plenty of horizontal movement within each store * Employee-Employee environment was pleasant

      Cons

      * Work/life balance was poor for college students * Only listened to availability when convenient * Department was held to unreasonable standards, due to lack of resources (people, etc) * Management didn't treat sales and operations equally * Shifts frequently ran extremely late (4pm-4/11am) due to increased demands * Management was apathetic

      Advice to Management

      Really pay attention to your workers that aren't there for a career. Everyone has their own goals in life, and scheduling for a part time job shouldn't get in the way of it. Also, even though operations doesn't literally bring in the money, but they deserve to be treated as important contribution to the store's success.

      Best Buy2017-10-26
    Found 44 reviews