Best Buy Reviews in Manassas, VA | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Best Buy Manassas Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate in Manassas, VA

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Good money, customers are great. Boss are also great. Really busy at location which means times flies. Cool coworkers. I enjoyed it

    Cons

    Hard to get days off if your a top sales person. Have to work every weekend. Hot and muggy during the summer since A/c doesn't really work.

    Best Buy2016-09-16
  2. "Specialty Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialty Store Manager in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training and Development, Pay Structure, and Benefits

    Cons

    Restructures that affect employees, work-life balance.

    Best Buy2018-07-20
  3. "Great environment to work in regular promotions and room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits best discount on the planet competitive wages and a company that focuses on positive community impact. Great work experience and good opportunity for networking with other major companies

    Cons

    Customer complaints can be taxing but that's any job. Black Friday is terrifying and it stinks to miss Thanksgiving but you have to help out.

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to cross train employees to promote team work and even more unity

    Best Buy2016-07-29
  4. "Microsoft consaltant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All full time best buy benefits, plus Microsoft provides seeded devices, and special training

    Cons

    responsible for a lot more work and expected to know a lot more then the average computer associate. at the same pay scale

    Best Buy2015-05-25
  5. "Overall a great help for my resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Agent (CIA) in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Looks good on your resume, Teaches you peoples skills. Employee discount, easy to get manager position in 2-3 years.

    Cons

    Black Friday, highly underpaid, direct management not so helpful for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Introduce some kind of friends and family discount.

    Best Buy2014-04-11
  6. "Pretty Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Deputy of Counter Intelligence (DCI) in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good employee discount

    Cons

    Constantly changing work environment, bad upper management

    Advice to Management

    STOP CHANGING EVERYTHING ALL THE TIME

    Best Buy2012-06-16
  7. "Having Fun While Being the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Computer Specialist in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    The management is fantastic. They listen to their employees, frequently praise them for good work, and give promotions to people who deserve them. Getting time off is fair as long as you speak with a manager. The discount is great, there are tons of opportunities for growth, and they make retail better than it usually is.

    Cons

    Retail is always difficult so it is annoying to have to work on holidays and during the holiday season, but that is not Best Buy's fault. Communication from corporate can be weak sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Please update our in-store systems. Best Buy is the largest consumer electronics store in the world. The computers and technology we use in the store should be top-notch.

    Best Buy2011-05-05
  8. "BBY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    discount is great sometimes, others not so much

    Cons

    management can be lazy when it comes to closing duties. people who open the next day are usually screwed.

    Advice to Management

    do a better job closing

    Best Buy2009-08-16
Found 8 reviews