Best Buy Reviews in Melbourne, FL | Glassdoor

Best Buy Melbourne Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
  1. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Melbourne, FL

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They are simply amazing

      Cons

      The cons are part time employees don't get enough hours

      Best Buy2018-08-12
    • "A great job for retail"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Melbourne, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working initially as a seasonal employee, followed by part-time, I've enjoyed working for BestBuy. Retail is retail, however due to the nature of the work revolving around constantly changing technology it provides a relatively dynamic working environment. The pay was higher than expected for a seasonal employee and the staff were really great.

      Cons

      A fairly high standard for sales goals, achievable but takes effort to meet.

      Best Buy2019-03-11
    • "Geek Squad agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Melbourne, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Discount is pretty nice. Hourly wage is decent.

      Cons

      Favoritism. Hires too many employees.

      Advice to Management

      Work on favoritisim

      Best Buy2016-11-01
    • "Fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, meeting new people, comparable pay and raises, fair reviews

      Cons

      stressful, long days, customers can get angry when things do not go their way.

      Advice to Management

      look out for the employee's, help out the employee's for success

      Best Buy2016-05-11
    • "Sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy

      Pros

      Fun environment. Positive store manager. I loved working here. It's non commissioned so people were more comfortable buying from me. Taught me how to sell.

      Cons

      Long hours at holiday season. But that's all retail. Not a clearly defined inter department communication plan.

      Advice to Management

      Keep building managers from within

      Best Buy2015-09-11
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Merchandiser in Melbourne, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great discount on some items. Just don't expect to get very much of a discount on core items like computers, and TV's and such..

      Cons

      Sometimes there is a lack of communication. So if you are doing you job well, and correctly, it is not communicated well. So knowledge of where you could improve is hard to find out.

      Advice to Management

      More communication on the things done well. Not just the things done poorly.

      Best Buy2015-07-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Geek Squad Advance Repair Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Geek Squad Agent in Melbourne, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy

      Pros

      The co-workers are the strong "pro" of working with Best Buy

      Cons

      Underpaid for required knowledge. Expectations of availability unrealistic

      Advice to Management

      It is a retail job and that's what you should expect. As senior management you should try and be considerate of employees and their families.

      Best Buy2014-12-03
    • "Great place to work, always changing."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Manager in Melbourne, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Overall fun place to work, great discounts on products and competitive pay for what is expected of you. Ability to interact with vendors and understand the business fully.

      Cons

      Constant changes from upper management and staying on top of changes from each cellular carrier, not to lose profits on the back end.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to work on a transparent approach of relaying information company wide.

      Best Buy2013-01-01
    Found 8 reviews