Best Buy Reviews in Mobile, AL | Glassdoor

Best Buy Mobile Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
1 Rating
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installer in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    long hours and tough environment

    Best Buy2019-12-17
  2. "Best Buy. One of Fortune Top 50 Companies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Assistant in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    I enjoy working at best Buy because of the Friendly work environment. Best Buy is the type of company that accepts anyone rather its through Disability, Handicapped, Sexual Preferences and so on. Through out the years while working for Best buy, I have seen people come and go, But everytime a new employee is hired, there is always something differnt about them, and thats what I like about this Employer.

    Cons

    There really are'nt any downsides with working for Best Buy. Every Company has there Flaw, but Best Buy is the type of Company to where you come and, do what you have to do, but at the smae time have fun, and you want have any Downsides with working for the Company.

    Advice to Management

    Fairness Is the key to Running any Corporate Establishment thats not your Own. Favortism is whats going to Lead your employees to turn against you, because they feel as If that they have no one that they can go to.....

    Best Buy2008-06-01
  3. "It is a good secondary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Channel Sales Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, flexible hours, and positive coworkers.

    Cons

    Terrible customers can ruin the entire experience of working here.

    Best Buy2019-12-31
  4. "It's ok when not being hounded about credit cards and total tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Smart Home Expert in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and Bonus are a plus

    Cons

    Management nagging about credit cards and TTS constantly

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so ridiculous when it comes to BP's and TTS, it gets infuriating.

    Best Buy2019-01-23
  5. "Working part time at Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent job for a student or younger person. Better than working fast food and likely a bit better pay. Lets you work on people skills and get experience in sales, customer service, etc.

    Cons

    Try to treat the job like it is commission based with lots of pressure to do certain things with no actual direction or incentive.

    Best Buy2018-01-03
  6. "Great company to work for but my store has a terrible management team. The general manager loves using fear tactics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising/Inventory Specialist in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer a pretty good amount of vacation time for full time employees and they also match 5% on 401k

    Cons

    Company doesn't give enough hours to complete certain tasks. Always required to do someone else's job and then held accountable for not finishing own job. You get in trouble for not taking a lunch. Management says you have to find someone to cover your lunch, but you're the only one working.

    Advice to Management

    Turn around rate wouldn't be so high if you'd stop talking to employees in a condescending manner. Be genuinely kind.

    Best Buy2017-07-14
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Computer Sales Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is usually willing to work with your schedule Good bonus structure

    Cons

    Sometimes management pressures for sales goals if your on the sales floor

    Best Buy2016-01-14
  8. "Coworkers were great. Company? Not so much."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers at my store were GREAT. My coworkers were GREAT. The general manager did a great job at selecting his people. I learned a lot about many things.

    Cons

    Retail is terrible. It's mostly the customers though. Agents are treated like catch-alls even if the desk is full of customers.

    Advice to Management

    You should tie in management bonuses with employee retention.

    Best Buy2015-11-30
  9. "Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Mobile, AL

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The employee discount and attractive discount on cell service if you get a concession through one of the wireless carriers.

    Cons

    I did not feel that the pay was very competitive. Also, it was difficult to get any break from working nights and weekends. Growth opportunities were very limited.

    Advice to Management

    Foster an environment in which driven employees can excel. Many good employees left our store because their desire to grow within the company was ignored.

    Best Buy2015-11-01
  10. "They worked around my schedule for class and kids."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a good place to work, hours of operation were convenient, the people there were nice.

    Cons

    The registers and computer systems were very outdated and crashed continuously.

    Best Buy2015-05-03
Found 13 reviews