Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
4 Ratings
  1. "Mobile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant/Customer Service Specialist in Victor, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and work together as a whole team to reach sale goals for the store.

    Cons

    Its retail, rough during the holidays. Rarely get time with family.

    Advice to Management

    make a less stressed environment.

    Best Buy2016-08-29
  2. "Not Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile SAS Lead Sales Consultant in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bonuses - Fun Job

    Cons

    Bad management, Bad base pay compared to carrier stores

    Advice to Management

    Get one the same page please?

    Best Buy2016-08-26
  3. "Mobile Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mobile Sales Consultant in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Great Team Everyone is like a big Family

    Cons

    no Cons At the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Good work

    Best Buy2016-08-08
  4. "Great Environment Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Plymouth, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of the employees get along, and if you're lucky- you have managers that genuinely care and joke around with you. It can definitely be fun to work, especially with the bonuses you can receive in different departments. The employee discount is great on small items. Very flexible with needing time off and switching shifts.

    Cons

    the discounts don't effect big purchases usually. Often it can feel like the blue shirt weighs 1000 pounds and follows you around all day. Customers can be a drag if you don't actually know the products or what you're doing. Can be competitive with credit cards and not hitting goals. They will treat you like you're on commission.

    Best Buy2016-07-30
  5. "Awesome Company to Work For!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting pay is great for someone with little or no experience. The managers ACTUALLY take you seriously when an issue arises. Best Buy feels like a family

    Cons

    Moving up within the company is the hardest part about this job. But when you show upper management that you are interested and you create a development plan, anything is possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Best Buy2016-07-14
  6. "Verizon Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet some great people decent discount

    Cons

    terrible management not enough pay no room to advance through the company

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees. Don't just care about numbers and expectations. Be fair.

    Best Buy2016-08-19
  7. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    I love being a best buy employee that's my favorite store

    Cons

    Great I great they like family

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what y'all doing it's a great job

    Best Buy2016-07-03
  8. "My experience at best buy has not been bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You do learn a lot at best buy from the great learning system best buy offers. Pay is decent depending on department and position.

    Cons

    Sales goals will always be talked about even if you are reaching your goal you will always asked to do better.

    Best Buy2016-07-15
  9. "Great Benefits and Culture Turned Sour at the hands of Corporate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mobile Wireless Sales Consultant in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Discounts and Exclusive Benefits with Companies inside. Your World of Product Knowledge and SOP expanded for other Retail Opportunities

    Cons

    No Real Reward or Recognition for effort put in (of course every store is different, which may I add is also a problem, i.e. Commission and other incentives if you are part time), Flawed Bonus System that only really benefits the higher ups (Full-Time & Above), I had noticed during the last 6 - 8 months of my employment that my hours fluctuated in a way where i really never reaped the benefits that would have served me. Management Team gets Dumped on Corporate a lot, which in turn leaves the daily drivers on the floor to have that dished to them. And lastly, at least at my store, the hiring process is exclusively padded. There is a 3 interview process that prospect employees go through in order to to be considered for the position... that happens in waves... where anyone who is already in good with someone that has any say will already have the advantage over you as someone looking. TL;DR Hiring happens on their schedule so you have a small window, if you happen to get in that window and you have to compete for a position with someone who has previously worked there, good friends with someone on the team, or transferring from another store, You have no chance at that position.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have met really good people in management and I have seen things crumble and sour of the decisions made by others who were misguided by their emotions or otherwise because of things coming from the top or out side of work, but what I can for sure say with absolute confidence is that to improve your teams, meet numbers, and goals, those in leadership positions must be accountable for what they do and most importantly WORK WITH THEIR TEAM AS A TEAM PLAYER! Everyone is accountable when a store is falling behind, not just those on the ground level. If management is to be successful, management's skills have to match if not exceed your your team under you and you gotta be there working with them getting that NPS, GSP, and Big Ticket Sales. Especially if you want to identify problems on the ground level. Discipline breeds failure if you aren't willing to be in the others shoes to understand their shortcomings.

    Show More
    Best Buy2016-07-03
  10. "Best Buy Mobile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling when you're at school or a parent Fun talking to customers

    Cons

    The upper management are too strict Must work weekends Long black Friday hours

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so strict. The "promo zone" does not work when no one is talking to you in the promo zone.

    Best Buy2016-06-19
Found 320 reviews