Best Buy Reviews in Naples, FL | Glassdoor

Best Buy Naples Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Loved working there it was great

    Cons

    Didn't always get the amount of hours I wanted

    Best Buy2018-02-18
  2. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, lots of opportunities to grow with company

    Cons

    Lots of information to learn about everything.

    Best Buy2018-02-07
  3. "Bestbuy experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Supervisor in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay flexible hours good management

    Cons

    Hectic work enviroment and not very structured in coaching

    Best Buy2017-10-14
  4. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    there are no pros besides the discount on select items

    Cons

    no commission. you're literally getting paid the bare minimum hourly to keep someone rich

    Best Buy2017-03-28
  5. "Mobile Sales Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Mobile Sales Supervisor in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazing team members. If you want to move up in the company they provide the tools and plenty of opportunity. The team building experience you can learn are priceless. The money is more than fair per position in this area for the work we do.

    Cons

    The only issue I personally have with my store are the hours we operate. Which are completely necessary. The customers tend to abuse employees when they try to help out in other departments with products they may not have been trained on.

    Advice to Management

    Treat you're team with respect. Follow the company values. Show interest in employees goals in life and just show love everyday you go in to work.

    Best Buy2016-04-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Computer sales person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Nice discounts, friendly staff, Always around new technology. You will get to experience the new technolgy first hand. The employees and managers are friendly and professional.

    Cons

    Lack of promotions, no commission, a lot of employees work hard and reap little benefits. The medical and dental benefit packages are expensive and the pay really isnt that good starting off.

    Advice to Management

    They shoud promote the hard working individuals more often.

    Best Buy2015-02-19
  7. "ONLY WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR THEM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great Place to Grow Employees if you have good management staff Pay Benefits

    Cons

    Upper management They ONLY want whats best for the Company not the EMPLOYEE They Only cover up stuff for upper management DON"T PROMOTE the one that should be promoted

    Advice to Management

    Need to get on the same page and not million different ways of managing the employees, Be there for the employees and not what they can do for YOU!

    Best Buy2013-02-21
  8. "Normal retail emphasis on numbers, but management pretty in touch with reality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BBFB Sales in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Good benefits for full time Excellent 401k matching Mostly fair promotions, though it does help to share interests with the manager

    Cons

    Very average pay for floor-level employees Usually good, but at times immature (very young) co-workers Pay by the hour only - no commission

    Advice to Management

    The "no commission" policy seems like a nice way to promote honest and helpful employee/customer interaction, but the bonus structure of management retains these incentives without passing them on to employees. I performed at the top of my departments for my years at Best Buy, but didn't receive "blue crew bonus" because the store and region didn't make numbers.

    Best Buy2011-08-22
Found 8 reviews