Best Buy Reviews in Naples, FL | Glassdoor

Best Buy Naples Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working there it was great

    Cons

    Didn't always get the amount of hours I wanted

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-02-18
  2. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, lots of opportunities to grow with company

    Cons

    Lots of information to learn about everything.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-02-07
  3. "Bestbuy experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Supervisor in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay flexible hours good management

    Cons

    Hectic work enviroment and not very structured in coaching

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-10-14
  4. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are no pros besides the discount on select items

    Cons

    no commission. you're literally getting paid the bare minimum hourly to keep someone rich

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-03-28
  5. "Mobile Sales Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Mobile Sales Supervisor in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team members. If you want to move up in the company they provide the tools and plenty of opportunity. The team building experience you can learn are priceless. The money is more than fair per position in this area for the work we do.

    Cons

    The only issue I personally have with my store are the hours we operate. Which are completely necessary. The customers tend to abuse employees when they try to help out in other departments with products they may not have been trained on.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2016-04-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Computer sales person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Nice discounts, friendly staff, Always around new technology. You will get to experience the new technolgy first hand. The employees and managers are friendly and professional.

    Cons

    Lack of promotions, no commission, a lot of employees work hard and reap little benefits. The medical and dental benefit packages are expensive and the pay really isnt that good starting off.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2015-02-19
  7. "ONLY WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR THEM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Place to Grow Employees if you have good management staff Pay Benefits

    Cons

    Upper management They ONLY want whats best for the Company not the EMPLOYEE They Only cover up stuff for upper management DON"T PROMOTE the one that should be promoted

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2013-02-21
  8. "Normal retail emphasis on numbers, but management pretty in touch with reality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BBFB Sales in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Good benefits for full time Excellent 401k matching Mostly fair promotions, though it does help to share interests with the manager

    Cons

    Very average pay for floor-level employees Usually good, but at times immature (very young) co-workers Pay by the hour only - no commission

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2011-08-22
Found 8 reviews