Best Buy Nashville Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
0 Rating
  1. "The great horror"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The free food was a great bonus

    Cons

    The management was terrible at times

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-03-11
  2. "Good company, horrible management at my store"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount. That's the only "pro" that comes to mind.

    Cons

    Horrible condescending and rude/angry manager. She would yell at staff in front of customers, intent upon punishment and punitive actions rather than helpful training opportunities. Clearly the management "training" program at Best Buy needs a deep dive to assess what's broken and how badly. Low pay for the hostile work environment. Horrendous turnover rate which is directly linked to a hostile work environment.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-09-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate perspective doesn't align with truth"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work with like-minded people who love technology and share a passion for helping people.

    Cons

    You and all those people you work with who are excited about helping others seldom get to put their passion or skills to use. Best Buy is entirely driven by their top two profit-driving metrics: credit cards and total tech support. The leaders would have you all but lie to add another tally onto the board and could not care less about the customer having a great experience but care more about whether or not there was a credit card applied for or a Total Tech Support added. You're made to feel like a failure if you have a "good" sale that doesn't include a BP or TTS. It starts with the territory and district managers and trickles down to the GM's who pressure their staff to increase the numbers. The reality is you're working in SALES. This is not a job to have if you just love technology and helping people. You must have a driven/pushy sales personality but that's all you need to go far.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-08-06
  4. "No Regrets!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot Work with smart people

    Cons

    Annual reorgs add stress to life and work

    Best Buy2019-04-22
  5. "Fine place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory/Merchandising Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits make it worthwhile

    Cons

    Hours can be bad, but it's retail

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-04-18
  6. "Fun place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work, love my coworkers

    Cons

    Customers are idiots and I feel the metrics are sometimes hard to meet

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-02-23
  7. "Great Place to work. Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Specialty Sales Manager- Connections in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for less than a year

    Pros

    -Bonus - Set schedule for managers

    Cons

    -Retail - No other cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-08-21
  8. "SpecialtySales Manager-Connection"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Sales Manager- Connections in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    best benefits in the industry

    Cons

    Not really any cons working here

    Best Buy2018-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    With decent pay and multiple promotion outlets, this company is easily one of the best I have worked for. Benefits are solid, hours tend to be flexible and most managers that I have worked with care about their employees. Best Buy is receptive to change when issues are brought to light.

    Cons

    For most employees it is still retail, you deal with the good, bad and ugly. While it is easy gain promotions at the store level, it becomes more daunting when you try to look for promotional outlets in the district, market or corporate fields. There are times when redtape seems very prevalent, but is usually overcome at a store level. Communication between line level associates and the decision makers is minimal, even though the line level associates are the one responsible for implementing the new tools or strategies made by the decision makers.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-06-03
  10. "In Home Design Sales Manager Market 29"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Design Sales Manager Market 29 in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Pay Great Benefits Great Environment

    Cons

    Work can be lengthy at times.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-02-19
Found 27 reviews