Best Buy Operations Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Operations Assistant Reviews

Updated May 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Store Manager, Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager Operations in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Welcoming environment, friendly helpful coworkers, and a ton of support from all levels within the company.

    Cons

    You have to be able to relocate for many of the opportunities available

    Best Buy2018-06-01
  2. "The big blue box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved the people and working with an ever changing set of products and processes. compensation competitive and bonus potential/benefits/discount all excellent

    Cons

    Retail in general is tough on work/life balance and leadership cuts over the past decade have placed ever more responsibility on the shoulders of fewer and fewer leaders. "do more with less"

    Advice to Management

    now that the company has been in the black for a while, bring back store leadership positions to allow for more discipline-specific leadership

    Best Buy2017-02-19
  3. "Asstistant Store Manager Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Store Manager Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy

    Pros

    Fast Paced, competitive pay, great bonus structure. Bonuses

    Cons

    Work life balance Poor training in operations for external hires

    Best Buy2016-06-13
  4. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager, Operations in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing Culture, Learned invaluable information here that will benefit me for the rest of my career! "Second Family" feel - Made many friends and professional contacts. Best Buy has AMAZING benefits and accommodations.

    Cons

    Labor Restrictions made it extremely difficult to perform job responsibilities, leading to unwarranted accountability, Beginning to become micro-managed in a lot of different aspects of the business

    Advice to Management

    Job responsibilites are very clear and concise, however time is not allotted to accomplish these due to labor restrictions and additional duties. This will lead to frustrated, overworked, unaccomplished teams. Micro-managing stifles creativity, innovation, and talent

    Best Buy2016-03-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager of Operations in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Amazing management amazing employees and an amazing culture. I had alot of fun working there.

    Cons

    I cant really think of any cons. I always enjoyed working there. I gained some of my best friends working there.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build a strong culture based around the employees.I now work for a company that does not believe in culture. Thank you for teaching me the right way.

    Best Buy2015-11-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Assistant Store Manager of Operations/ Sales Support Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager of Operations in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, competitive pay, ability to drill down into business results. Monthly and Quarterly bonus potential. Training opportunities. Rapid pace for change. Disengaged people will not linger. Employeee discount/ accomodations.

    Cons

    System challenges. Work life balance is a joke around the holidays. Long days, continue to do more with less in light of recent operational cuts. Victories rarely celebrated, amid constant pressure to drive metrics. Intense pressure to sell Geek Squad services, Protection plans, and open credit cards.

    Advice to Management

    Store hardware/systems are dated and don't work as intended, must upgrade here to keep pace with the direction we are being asked to take the business.

    Best Buy2014-12-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It was a great expirience. A great culture and extremely fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager of Operations in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When Promoted to leadership pay is much better then other retail companies

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the holiday schedule but that is for all retail companies.

    Advice to Management

    Begin to be ahead of the competition rather then following the competition.

    Best Buy2014-09-25
Found 7 reviews