Best Buy Reviews in Orange, CA | Glassdoor

Best Buy Orange Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "Squad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is such feeling of comradeship between Agents it is awesome. It's a Client based job with a side of selling

    Cons

    The clients are not always the nicest. When trying to explain something like they are 5 they still glaze over in the eyes

    Advice to Management

    It shouldn't be so hard to figure out why your employees are unmotivated there is no upward movement and the raises need to be looked at

    Best Buy2016-12-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Its Great! (Given the correct circumstances)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES CONSULTANT, HT/GAM/ENT in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love Best Buy for the people that I get to work with and the experience that I gain won't only just help the people that I interact with, but for a techie like me in the future :) Also employee discount is the bomb if you can afford to blow some on stuff for yourself.

    Cons

    - Pressured to Sell and hit quota and will be indirectly shunned by the higher-ups if you don't hit, even if it is just slow. - Can have some SUPER ENTITLED (Usually old) customers that come in and treat you like doodoo.

    Advice to Management

    Show gratitude for the way that we interact w/ customers, nut jus the number at the end of the day, think of the bigger picture and not just the daily quota. Also, more technical training for previous systems that customers might have already to fix/upgrade would be great so we don't look stupid. (Usually fixes itself within the first 4 months if you are aiming to self improve)

    Best Buy2019-03-03
  3. "Flexbile and Good pay, but it's retial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Job, good flexibility. The work you put in at Best Buy is what you get out of it. I've been working there for 2 years at Geek Squad as a Consultation Agent, I was able to become one of the best in the whole So-Cal market, pay increase and awards.

    Cons

    It's retail, really work employee's and pay can be much better.

    Advice to Management

    Pay Geek Squad More!

    Best Buy2017-09-15
  4. "It's retail.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad, Deputy of Counter Intelligence (DCI) in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, bonuses, flexible hours

    Cons

    Some managers don't know a thing about processes or SOP

    Advice to Management

    Learn your business

    Best Buy2016-03-26
  5. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    the pay is good, its better then minimun wage and the hourse are good, it retial hours so you do work on the weekends.

    Cons

    work on the weekend, pay isnt as good you are dealing with people everyday and some times not the nices t people

    Advice to Management

    its good to have a lot of communiations with your employess and listen to them, if the employees are happy then they will enjoy thier job a lot more wich means

    Best Buy2015-10-19
  6. "Amazing and friendly atmosphere but not a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun environment, most customers are easy to work with. - If you're into electronics, you learn a ton here. - Provides training for your specific department.

    Cons

    - Not a place where you build your career. - It's all numbers to Best Buy, their employees come as a second priority.

    Advice to Management

    Make the employees happy and you'll receive an exponentially increased work ethic.

    Best Buy2015-03-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "My time with bby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Orange, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    During my time at BBY I enjoyed working for them. I was let go during a restructure. After I gained employment at another big box retailer I quickly realized that BBY did not treat their employees correctly

    Cons

    No holidays as a manager. Expected to work 50+ work weeks with no additional pay. Bonuses were not achievable the last two years

    Best Buy2014-03-11
  8. "Not a bad place to work, just don't get stuck there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SWAT in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduels, Learn a lot about people and not just how to sell to them.

    Cons

    Stressfull, customers can be a problem but mostly its in how situations are handled by management. Lots of politics, no one follows SOP and just does whatever they want. Asside from stealing no one really gets in trouble for anything.

    Advice to Management

    Restrict Bonuses to profitablity based guidelines, simply hitting a revenue number is not enough and sends the wrong message. Stop chasing after money that isn't there and focus on what you have in front of you, maximize that experience.

    Best Buy2014-03-17
  9. "Have fun while being the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work at.

    Cons

    It's been good so far

    Best Buy2013-11-13
  10. "Flexible and decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible. Discounts. Student program is nice.

    Cons

    Pay should be better. Moving up takes a while.

    Best Buy2013-08-22
Found 12 reviews