Best Buy Reviews in Pearland, TX | Glassdoor

Best Buy Pearland Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "If you apply, you will get hired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Pearland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hands-on labor Great for college students Relaxed work atmosphere Casual dress-code

    Cons

    Dead spots. No jobs, no work.

    Best Buy2019-02-09
  2. "I have no expertise but I can learn very fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Front Lanes Cashier in Pearland, TX
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Close to home and like working with Electronics and I would like Best Buy to be my first job

      Cons

      One of the challenges is that I don't have a car but I can still get to work

      Best Buy2017-08-12
    • "Assistant Store manger"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Pearland, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy for more than 19 years

      Pros

      great for growth lots of opportunities

      Cons

      can be stressful at times but thats any leadership job

      Best Buy2016-05-21
    • "Cool Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Consultant- Geek Squad Agent in Pearland, TX

        I have been working at Best Buy for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Cool Place to work, coworkers are extremely family oriented

        Cons

        The [pay could be better

        Best Buy2015-10-26
      • "Best Buy"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Pearland, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy

        Pros

        Everyone is like one huge family, there are opportunities for promotion, and great benefits

        Cons

        low pay and small amount of hours during slower seasons

        Advice to Management

        employees need Better pay

        Best Buy2015-08-17
      • "pay sucks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Team Lead in Pearland, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy

        Pros

        environment is addicting , and you stay busy dealing with customers when the store is busy

        Cons

        crappy pay , lot of pushing , messed up managers , stop pushing without giving back , no recognition , no commission

        Advice to Management

        give the people a better freaking pay , recognize them for what they do , and reward them when they excel .

        Best Buy2015-03-01
      • "Sales rep"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Pearland, TX
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        They have a good discount.

        Cons

        The management sucks. The pay is low. The place is a very stressing environment

        Advice to Management

        Better pay

        Best Buy2014-10-16
      • "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Pearland, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great benefits. Learned leadership Fun work place

        Cons

        Horrible hours Work & Life Balance isn't there No life in retail not just Best Buy that's all retail

        Best Buy2013-05-26
      • "It was a fun one while it lasted"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Computer & Tablet Specialist in Pearland, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Best Buy part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Higher than average pay. Great co-workers to work with. Discounts Accommodations

        Cons

        Awkward hours (Ex: 2-Close [10p.m-12a.m] then being back up there to open at 8-9) Uncommunicative Managers and Supervisors. C.E.Ws

        Advice to Management

        Actually listen to your employees, don't just blow us off with empty promises. I only worked there for about 7 months but management was insane, expecting something different doing the exact same thing every day

        Best Buy2013-01-01
      • "Great filler job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales in Pearland, TX
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy

        Pros

        Employee discount is nice, co workers are fun, nice to be around all the latest technology

        Cons

        No advancement potential, always hired outside of company and had the employees that had been there train the new people for a job that should have been given to them.

        Advice to Management

        See cons

        Best Buy2010-11-02
      Found 10 reviews