Best Buy Pittsburgh Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
2 Ratings
  1. "Good job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad, Autotech in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co-workers were always supportive when needed.

    Cons

    Morning meetings, working retail isn’t much fun either

    Best Buy2020-02-07
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Bethel Park, PA

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay, training provided, fun

    Cons

    uniforms, have to work holidays like Christmas

    Best Buy2020-01-20
  3. "Amazing company to work for, but still some opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay Stock incentive Freedom to run the business as I see fit Power to motivate employees

    Cons

    Bonus program is patently unfair Work/life balance can be difficult sometimes Company is too focused on warm fuzzy things of late and not enough on strategy

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-12-12
  4. "Not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in West Mifflin, PA

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment was fun. The pay was good for a seasonal position. Holiday pay is great.

    Cons

    Not enough hours being seasonal. Traffic is slow and only picks up around the holidays and maybe the weekends.

    Best Buy2019-11-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed Bag"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Sales Consultant in Cranberry Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits like the employee discount and vendor accommodations are great.

    Cons

    Standing on my feet and selling all day is tiresome.

    Best Buy2019-08-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unappreciated"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist in Monroeville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The experience you gain in sales

    Cons

    Everything. Management plays favorites, little opportunity to move up, and under appreciated

    Best Buy2019-07-14
  7. "Highly Recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Greensburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Team oriented. - Good pay plus bonuses. - Benefits - Ability to grow in knowledge and as a team.

    Cons

    You have to be dedicated and be able to handle the various people and issues you encounter with grace.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-04-26
  8. "Inventory Specialist Position"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Monroeville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family Like Environment Work is appreciated You learn everyday

    Cons

    Work can get overwhelming Lack of hours

    Best Buy2019-02-21
  9. "Merchandising Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Specialist in West Mifflin, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the people I work with and management is excellent also.

    Cons

    Part-time hours can be difficult some months. Lack of communication. Favoritism.

    Best Buy2018-12-27
  10. "Starts Out Fun, But Then...."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount is awesome - only 5% above their cost. It makes you appreciate how much they gouge their customers after buying an hdmi cable that sells for $50 for just $6.50.

    Cons

    Constant unnecessary and repetitive monthly elearning trainings. Unrealistic hourly sales goals. Supervisors constantly harass you in your earpiece to force people to sign up for credit cards or geek squad warranties or in home consultation or annual subscriptions. And if you don't fulfill their quotas, you're forced to come in at 8am on Sunday for more 'trainings' on how to force these things down customers throats.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-12-03
Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews