Best Buy Reviews in Puerto Rico | Glassdoor

Best Buy Puerto Rico Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
  1. "The Best Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Costumer Service Representative in Bayamon, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    emplyees 100%It gives you the help you need, it is easy to apply

    Cons

    I have nothing to say against, is good company

    Best Buy2016-08-19
  2. "Project Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan, PR
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Best Buy full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits for a retail environment

      Cons

      Position was eliminated and store teams struggle doing the Project team's tasks

      Advice to Management

      Need a better training program for position

      Best Buy2017-04-13
    • "My Seasonal Job Experience at Best Buy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan, PR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        If you love consumer electronics and want to be learning about them all the time, this is the best place to work in. Explaining to customers how a product works or giving them recommendations (without beeing commission motivated) can be an exciting and amusing experience. Other employees were very helpful and supportive during my training.

        Cons

        Since I was a seasonal employee, management only wanted me to fill up the time full-time employees didn't work. It was difficult to know what you were supposed to do and how to do it because of lack of guidance by management.

        Advice to Management

        Improve your guidance during the training period.

        Best Buy2016-09-27
      • "Little overview"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan, PR
        Recommends

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good place to work at, all the sups and managers are usually very friendly. The discount benefits are nice. If your a student, there will be good hour accommodation depending on your needs.

        Cons

        Not much opportunity for growth, and as a part time there's not much hours to pass around the employees.

        Best Buy2016-01-31
      • "Nice place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Bayamon, PR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Company overall is good. Employee Discount is great. This company have nice strategy to achieve goals. Is very goal oriented. Provides the tool and knowledge for each position.

        Cons

        Managers make it a living hell. Managers are the biggest issue. Only hire friends for supervisor or above positions. Limit their own employees in the store to hire outsiders related to their friends.

        Advice to Management

        Grow your own people.

        Best Buy2016-01-04
      • "Great Experience!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Computer Sales Associate in San Juan, PR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Incentives to keep employees happy. Employee Discount is the best!

        Cons

        Lower Salaries in Puerto Rico.

        Advice to Management

        Better Salaries in Puerto Rico Stores!!

        Best Buy2015-06-29
      • "Start well, went down hill fast."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Caguas, PR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Employee discount., employees lobby, good work vs life balance.

        Cons

        Low salary, no outside benefits, unrealistic performance measurements, salary increase were based around team performance rather than your own. Senior management was a extremely elitist and wouldn't even look at employees, much less greet em.

        Advice to Management

        Value your employees more.

        Best Buy2015-06-17
      • "Great experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Assistant in San Juan, PR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy

        Pros

        The Best Buy peoples are a one Family.

        Cons

        I Not have coments about this.

        Best Buy2015-05-05
      • "Very bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Best Buy Customer Sales Associate in Hato Rey, PR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Exelent employee discount thats all good

        Cons

        They force you to make the customers apply for the best buy credit card and if you dont meet the goals of 5 credit aplications per day you have chance to lose your job.

        Advice to Management

        ...

        Best Buy2015-01-25
      • "Pretty good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Geek Squad, Autotech in San Juan, PR
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        have a lot of fun while working good employee disc some of the management are nice

        Cons

        low hours not to many options for growing

        Advice to Management

        pay better

        Best Buy2014-06-17
      Found 13 reviews