Best Buy Business Analyst - Strategy and Operations Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18962 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great place and even better people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    High energy environment with great people that are a family

    Cons

    If you the store you end up working at doesn't have the same great people it may be a different story.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach.

    Best Buy2019-05-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work with schedule and have good training

    Cons

    Work some holidays and Black Friday

    Advice to Management

    Management does a great job no advice

    Best Buy2019-05-19
  3. "Best retailer to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There is a ton of very informative and free training available. Management in my store was great, and it was a comfortable and fair place to work for the most part. Lots of support from upper management if you want to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Mandatory working on holidays like Thanksgiving isn't ideal, but that's most retailers. It's also frustrating picking up slack from other employees who don't care about the job as much.

    Best Buy2019-05-23
  4. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Accommodate your schedule. Good hours. It's a hard working team that come together to give the best customer experience.

    Cons

    The learning experience can be harsh since the majority of the time they do leave you alone to learn and sell. There are electronic learnings but they dont offer much knowledge on product.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to not have any favoritism and to work cohesively with the entire team.

    Best Buy2019-05-23
  5. "Great Career to start in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    No Cons it is absolutely amazing

    Best Buy2019-05-22
  6. "Looking for a good college job? This is it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Specialist in Denton, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible with school schedule, $10.50 minimum wage, working inside, employee discount.

    Cons

    Favoritism, being still for a ridiculous amount of time, only negative feedback on your work, isolated from the rest of the team.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your APS's and they will probably take better care of your store :)

    Best Buy2019-05-22
  7. "It's what you made it to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Best Buy gives you the tools you need to move up within the company. From retail to logistics it has a lot of places to help make a career of it.

    Cons

    As most big companies you are just an employee number. I have worked there for many years and have seen a lot of great people who have helped lived the Best Buy values more than most, yet get the boot when push comes to shove if you can't play the political game.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees. There are a lot of teaching's that we "should" be valuing all our employees, but it seems that only applies to non exempt employees.

    Best Buy2019-05-22
  8. "It was retail."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multi Channel Sales Assistant in Racine, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The Co-Workers My Operations Manager Employee Discount is amazing

    Cons

    Pay Customer's can be harsh Work/Life Balance

    Advice to Management

    Stick to policy as much as possible. I get there are, sometimes, exceptions, but doing favors all the time make us lower associates dealing with customers hard when we're told to do one thing, but management does another all the time.

    Best Buy2019-05-20
  9. "Good Place to Learn to Sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great training and family feeling store.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great and the working nights and weekends wasn't fun.

    Best Buy2019-05-21
  10. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Tech Support 

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time

      Pros

      They will pay you according to your experience

      Cons

      The weather is not great

      Best Buy2019-05-21
    Found 18962 reviews