Best Buy Cashier/Crew Member Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cashier/Crew Member

Best Buy Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19667 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
168 Ratings
  1. "Great Company and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Home Theatre Consultant in Aberdeen, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and values. Management and supervisors are patient and there for you throughout your on-boarding and beyond. Great team of employees too. I look forward to coming to work.

    Cons

    Positions are only part time when starting.

    Best Buy2019-09-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Supervisor in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee-centric atmosphere. Your voice matters. You're in control of your development.

    Cons

    If you're not open to moving to different locations, you'll miss job opportunities.

    Best Buy2019-09-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "AP at Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many of the discounts are amazing. The atmosphere can be really fun depending on who you're working with.

    Cons

    Sometimes depending on how the turnover or callout rate is can make working really hectic. There are times where you can't get a 15 min break because of being short staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Don't get a big head because you got promoted to a supervisor or management position. Don't forget where you started and what you had to do at times.

    Best Buy2019-09-13
  4. "Fun Plase to learn basic sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constant Training, friendly atmosphere, informed on current sales trends.

    Cons

    Forced to try to get people to buy their credit cards, even if they don't need one. You are supposed to fill a quota with those where you either give them the credit card or at least run their information to see if they qualify, which can hurt their credit score if they aren't interested.

    Advice to Management

    Less Credit Card apps, then it would be a great place to work.

    Best Buy2019-09-16
  5. "Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Team Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, supportive management, and decent pay.

    Cons

    Lack of accountability, poor work ethic from individuals

    Best Buy2019-09-14
  6. "Fun people management "ok""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees are amazing people Learn a lot about technology Always new products to learn

    Cons

    Management never on the same page

    Advice to Management

    Get on the same page so employees can be productive

    Best Buy2019-09-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good, needs work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Smart Home PRI 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits. Employee discount was nice. Love the people I work for/with.

    Cons

    Number oriented, bit people oriented. Basically a smart home Best Buy credit card seller. Burns out fast.

    Advice to Management

    The restructure stole any love I had for the job and company. It’s not straight up managements fault, more the company as a whole, but it destroyed the love I once had for the company.

    Best Buy2019-09-11
  8. "First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist 

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience, learned, how to interact with customers more.

    Cons

    Customers get mad at you sometimes if they don't get their way.

    Best Buy2019-09-13
  9. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - General Manager 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exciting and fast pace , never quiet

    Cons

    Work life balance can suffer

    Best Buy2019-09-13
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Microsoft Expert in Taylor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits and leadership growth

    Cons

    Dealing with silly willys all day long

    Best Buy2019-09-13
Found 19667 reviews