Best Buy Cashier/Crew Member Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
232 Ratings
  1. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Topeka, KS

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Fun staff and energetic

    Cons

    Bad management, constant turnover and weird hours

    Best Buy2019-10-23
  2. "Good job while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, fun environment, good discount.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Best Buy2019-10-22
  3. "I absolutely love working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s such a fun environment to work around. They’re fantastic with flexible schedules, and overall just awesome to work there.

    Cons

    Overall, nothing huge when it comes to cons that I can think of.

    Best Buy2019-10-22
  4. "My Year at Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Mount Vernon, NY

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the people I work with here. Very flexible with schedule. Most co-workers are open and willing to help where ever necessary or needed.

    Cons

    Usually very busy, especially truck days. Very labor intensive. Expect to be always moving.

    Best Buy2019-10-22
  5. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    great environment, love people i work with

    Cons

    lot of work, but short hours compensate

    Best Buy2019-10-21
  6. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mostly good community Management cares for co workers, very understanding & accomodating

    Cons

    Like with any fast paced job that can be stressful there's sometimes drama among co-workers. Occasionally you'll get a bad manager.

    Best Buy2019-10-21
  7. "Grew Out Of It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Office Lead 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and wonderful company to move up in

    Cons

    Can quickly get boring and missed holidays with family

    Best Buy2019-10-21
  8. "Great Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Nashua, NH
    Recommends

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Confusing at first but it's very structured and straight forward. Every morning you go in and read your to-do list. These tasks include cleaning, tag updates, and downstocking. Best part is, you get out no later than 2 30 PM. So half the shift is before opening.

    Cons

    Pay isn't as high as the floor sales.

    Best Buy2019-10-22
  9. "One of the best for part-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've had a lot of part time jobs and Best Buy has an amazing company culture. They really do care about their employees and provide so many benefits to even part-timers which you usually never see. Most of the people I work with are great.

    Cons

    Customer service is just a job that takes a toll on you. Having to deal with unwarranted entitlement is draining. Best Buy has done everything they can though.

    Best Buy2019-10-21
  10. "Each store had it's own small problems but most of the time this is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LG Experience Expert in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy going to work because the people I work with all have a lot in common and are usually really friendly.

    Cons

    As with all work places people can be petty, and there is always favoritism at work.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your full timers and part-timers when they bring to your attention that new hires are running them the wrong way.

    Best Buy2019-10-20
Found 19898 reviews