Best Buy Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18970 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Connection Sales Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Hours, coworkers, managment is good

    Cons

    Customers will treat you however they want

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Best Buy2019-05-25
  2. "Great job if you love tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad CIA Agent in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You're surrounded by technology and by people just as interested in it as you are.

    Cons

    Number targets can be a pain, especially when it's crunch time and it is constantly berated at you.

    Advice to Management

    I understand metrics are an important tool to measure how well an individual is doing, but there needs to be a better way of presenting it to employees. Instead of Being Human, we're being Robotic and it hurts morale.

    Best Buy2019-05-24
  3. "Easy but boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Best Buy part-time

      Pros

      Lots of experience and friendly coworkers

      Cons

      Lots of sales experience but became boring when slow

      Best Buy2019-05-24
    • "Sales Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Chula Vista, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Accommodate your schedule. Good hours. It's a hard working team that come together to give the best customer experience.

      Cons

      The learning experience can be harsh since the majority of the time they do leave you alone to learn and sell. There are electronic learnings but they dont offer much knowledge on product.

      Advice to Management

      My advice to management is to not have any favoritism and to work cohesively with the entire team.

      Best Buy2019-05-23
    • "Best retail job you can get"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Connected Solutions Specialist in Cambridge, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      As a sales associate, this is by far one of the best jobs you can get. I've worked at other places before and Best buy has the best environment out off all of them. Once you work for more than 6 months you get a really good benefits plan as well even if you're part time.

      Cons

      No bonuses for performing well. Not a whole lot of room to move up the corporate ladder.

      Best Buy2019-05-23
    • "Great Company and even better team to be part of"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great incentives and potential for growth in company

      Cons

      Not too many to be honest

      Best Buy2019-05-23
    • "Fun but frustrating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great people fun activities

      Cons

      Working weekends and holidays.

      Advice to Management

      Treat full timers with more respect.

      Best Buy2019-05-23
    • "Excellent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Too many to list here

      Cons

      Very little. Every thing is great

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are

      Best Buy2019-05-23
    • "good part time gig if management is good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Culver City, CA

      I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      if you get amazing managers, job is fun and easy discount is good

      Cons

      if management is bad, worst jobs to work at

      Advice to Management

      stop the favoritism

      Best Buy2019-05-23
    • "Best retailer to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      There is a ton of very informative and free training available. Management in my store was great, and it was a comfortable and fair place to work for the most part. Lots of support from upper management if you want to move up in the company.

      Cons

      Mandatory working on holidays like Thanksgiving isn't ideal, but that's most retailers. It's also frustrating picking up slack from other employees who don't care about the job as much.

      Best Buy2019-05-23
    Found 18970 reviews