Best Buy Cashier/Crew Member Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Best Buy Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
232 Ratings
  1. "Positive Experience Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - User Experience Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best people I ever work with.

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy and a lot of meetings

    Best Buy2019-10-14
  2. "Great job and learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot about the latest technologies and products.

    Cons

    Not many cons, but we were understaffed and was given bad hours.

    Advice to Management

    Give better hours to part timers.

    Best Buy2019-10-14
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people who genuinely care about your growth. Fantastic company culture.

    Cons

    Not a ton of room for lateral growth. May have to jump around to move up.

    Best Buy2019-10-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits, acceptable pay, good discount.

    Cons

    Not commission but pressured to meet sales goals.

    Advice to Management

    My biggest advice to management is to just try and close the gap between them and the lower level employees. A lot of interactions with management seem to happen with them sitting in the office talking over the radio rather than helping on the floor

    Best Buy2019-10-08
  5. "Great job to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to learn business principles.

    Cons

    Work life balance is harf with irregular schedule

    Best Buy2019-10-12
  6. "Was interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appliance Sales Specialist 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Great co-worker culture and communication

    Cons

    not enough areas to grow

    Best Buy2019-10-12
  7. "Overall Great Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Repair Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team Atmosphere. Great Discounts and Accommodations. Flexible Hours. Great Store Products and Services.

    Cons

    Disgruntled Apple Customers. Alot of Returns after holidays.

    Best Buy2019-10-10
  8. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good management style for staff

    Cons

    no empowerment to staff to improve

    Best Buy2019-10-11
  9. "Overall a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is enjoyable if you like tech

    Cons

    No Commision, not a whole lot of chance to get promoted

    Best Buy2019-10-10
  10. "Best Buy Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Richfield, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, promote from within, management supports employees personal growth & development.

    Cons

    Lack of support from HR & Sr Directors & up for employee issues. Continued favoritism due to lack of leadership training.

    Advice to Management

    Take a second look at the HR team to ensure employees are receiving the support they need (& that the company is claiming).

    Best Buy2019-10-11
Found 19888 reviews