Best Buy San Francisco Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Probably the best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate, Part Time in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was in college full time, and needed a job for part time, every team welcomed me, helped me, taught me, I learned such valuable people skills. other pros were: - nice & helpful coworkers -fair hours -comfortable and respectable culture -great management of workers/shift -easy to advance

    Cons

    -if you aren't used to standing for long hours, don't apply as a sales associate.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-05-23
  2. "I don’t know"

    4.0
    Former Freelancer - Cashier in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay well and treat staff well

    Cons

    Cleaning Up after other people

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-03-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Seasonal Customer Experience Specialist"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were many nice people there and they had a lot of respect for each other

    Cons

    They don't tell you that a "Customer Experience Specialist" is more about aggressively selling their credit card and rewards program, and less about the customer experience. They don't tell you, in the interview, that they have quotas for employees to sign people up on their credit card. They don't tell you that you and your department will be evaluated on how many customers you can sign up (even if you're part-time, temporary, seasonal). They don't tell you that after less than a week of part-time working there, they'll bombard you with expectations about pushing customers to sign up for their products.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-10-30
  4. "Helps customers with various electronics"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great here

    Cons

    Hours could be better handled

    Best Buy2019-09-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cool Benefits, eh management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apple Master in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    apple sends you demo devices to help push sales in store. Super cool perk! You're in charge of training the employees on Apple products and keeping up with Apple Care stats.

    Cons

    still a part time job, and getting hours can be difficult. Selling TTS in the mobile department is a bit unreasonable and the management puts a lot of pressure on the department.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-07-23
  6. "It's decent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's good pay, and the people are fun to work with

    Cons

    The sales goals push morals

    Best Buy2018-07-19
  7. "Inventory Specializt"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexible time, reasonable management

    Cons

    Lots of product incoming = lots of totes to move

    Best Buy2017-10-13
  8. "Management needs training"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Best Buy Mobile Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment and fun associates.

    Cons

    Bad management and associates need training/coaching that management doesn't care enough about.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-10-22
  9. "Great First Job to Start at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Buy was a great "first job". Environment can be rather relaxed, depending on store management.

    Cons

    Upwards mobility is rough due to limited leadership/management openings.

    Best Buy2017-10-07
  10. "Winter Seasonal Hire"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Salesperson in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to work near the latest in electronic gadgets

    Cons

    Lots of pressure to sell extra stuff, e.g. Geek Squad Protection, paper, ink, etc

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-03-01
Found 48 reviews