Best Buy Reviews in Shreveport, LA | Glassdoor

Best Buy Shreveport Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
0 Ratings
  1. "Home Theater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best buy has a great staff and friendly work environment. I would highly recommend this job to anyone who is looking for work with good pay.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about best buy. You should just submit your application and come join our team.

    Advice to Management

    Zero

    Best Buy2015-12-07
  2. "hmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work everyone is very welcoming

    Cons

    the bathroom is in the back of the store

    Advice to Management

    none

    Best Buy2017-02-17
  3. "Mobile Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile Lead in Bossier City, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a fun environment at times. Some of the management for the most part are competent. Tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't great, Pay caps are too low. Stressful sales pressure. I maxed out my pay within 6 months, they need to give greater advancement opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting horrible people who have no ambitions into management just because you have an open position and they have worked there for a few months. Put good hard workers into management and offer more incentives to make someone be proud to work for your company.

    Best Buy2016-08-12
  4. "ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay compared to other local stores.

    Cons

    Favoritism. The hiring process is very crooked.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair, honest, show integrity, and live up to the best buy code of ethics.

    Best Buy2016-05-19
  5. "project team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Team in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible hours and schedule, management is very lax, great people

    Cons

    staff is sometimes too friendly, management is too lax at points, employees don't want to work

    Best Buy2015-09-17
  6. "Geek Squad is a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Agent (CIA) in Bossier City, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn lots of things, fast paced, engaging, diverse environment. You have plenty of learning opportunities through elearnings

    Cons

    Mostly part time positions, standing all day, no benefits for part time, time off was not a problem here, very flexible and good manager

    Best Buy2015-03-18
  7. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PC Sales Associate in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot about sales and technology.

    Cons

    Can be unstructured and high pressured at times. Management doesn't listen to lower employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get it together, Listen to your core employees, and don't discipline every single day for selling, but not enough.

    Best Buy2014-06-05
  8. "Fun work, cool coworkers, but weak pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wireless Consultant in Bossier City, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work, easy to learn, plenty of opportunity for promotion. Good for a first job.

    Cons

    Can be tense especially when managers are too tightly wound. Too many abrupt changes. Weak pay, not good for someone trying to support a family unless you jump right into management.

    Advice to Management

    Should be more welcoming to working Dads and Moms. Give them first shot at promotion.

    Best Buy2013-12-27
  9. "This is a horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with the latest technology

    Cons

    Dealing with the general public, geek coworkers, and low pay

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage

    Best Buy2013-03-15
  10. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of teaching and training advancement always happening approachable management great atmosphere

    Cons

    long holiday hours pay is not always great unfair work distribution depending on department

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you lead by example.

    Best Buy2013-01-02
Found 12 reviews