Best Buy Smart Home PRI Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Reviews

Updated 19 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
222 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Binghamton, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging, Fun, Energetic, Fair, Professional.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything other than low job security.

    Best Buy2019-07-15
  2. "Each store had it's own small problems but most of the time this is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LG Experience Expert in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy going to work because the people I work with all have a lot in common and are usually really friendly.

    Cons

    As with all work places people can be petty, and there is always favoritism at work.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your full timers and part-timers when they bring to your attention that new hires are running them the wrong way.

    Best Buy2019-10-20
  3. "No Micromanagement, but also pushed to be a salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad - Appliance Technician in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no micromanagement. can be relaxing. great pay.

    Cons

    pushed to be a salesman on top of being a technician. Managers trying to make themselves look good. Schedule not being as flexible as it needs to be to get the job done with quality and on time.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to work on not letting their goals strangle lower employees.

    Best Buy2019-10-20
  4. "Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, with opportunities to grow when qualified.

    Cons

    growth is only possible when someone else quits or is fired, so no guarantee when you'll get a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Be more active in training new people.

    Best Buy2019-10-18
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great perks.

    Cons

    Training could be better for new hires.

    Best Buy2019-10-18
  6. "Great starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Inventory Specialist 

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Bosses were typically fine to work with

    Cons

    Sales floor could have been better managed

    Best Buy2019-10-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity to improve people's lives

    Cons

    workload can be strenuous at times

    Best Buy2019-10-18
  8. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Asset Protection 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    It's an easy job if you enjoy talking to people and are good at people watching.

    Cons

    The biggest con is you're standing in the same little area for hours all day. You have to wait for certain people to free so you can use the bathroom or just take a walk, unlike the people on the floor who can roam whenever they want.

    Advice to Management

    Allow AP to roam more. The more they stand behind that desk the more complacent they become.

    Best Buy2019-10-19
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad Advanced Repair Agent in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly people, opportunity for raises, great mgmt

    Cons

    Honestly nothing bad to say

    Best Buy2019-10-17
  10. "fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Appliance Sales Specialist 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    lots of room for growth

    Cons

    micromanagers and lack of encentives

    Advice to Management

    give employees more freedom

    Best Buy2019-10-17
Found 19879 reviews