Best Buy Tampa Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
6 Ratings
  1. "lovely experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great energy and great employess

    Cons

    low pay and low energy

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-10-06
  2. "Good way to build sales skills fast"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning how to sell, being around new tech, collaborative sales team.

    Cons

    Some assistant managers just obsess over metrics instead of supporting their sales staff properly.

    Best Buy2020-05-28
  3. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can have good people's culture, lots of benefits.

    Cons

    Management can be hit or miss by store.

    Best Buy2020-05-02
  4. "Decent place to start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Wesley Chapel, FL

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with decent pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Corporate removed bonuses. No incentive to work harder.

    Best Buy2020-04-03
  5. "Its okay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Control in Brandon, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good culture, good people... few complaints

    Cons

    Poor scheduling for people with families

    Best Buy2020-02-07
  6. "Neat place to work, surrounded by technology"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Blue Shirt/Team in New Port Richey, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, decent discounts, busy atmosphere, Optional Training

    Cons

    -Some store managers detest having to discount products for vendor promos; forced us to limit stock & deny paying customers items we advertised IN-store. They know it's BS, we were left to face their aggravation. -Limited advancement opportunity

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-09-30
  7. "Typical Retail Enviroment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Work Environment, relaxed staff for the most part. Fun products to sell.

    Cons

    Very Poor Pay and Compensation at the hourly level. Employee Discount is only helpful on Cables/small things. Not much room for advancement. Company is squeezing store hours heavily forcing employees to cover large areas by themselves.

    Best Buy2019-09-16
  8. "Easy and laid back job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Spring Hill, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being able to work with the newest technology is pretty nice and they have health insurance and benefits for part time workers.

    Cons

    Not a lot of full time positions and positions are always changing. Management likes to play favorites within the company.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-09-02
  9. "great company to stare with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very easy job just hit your goals and you're good

    Cons

    little to no leeway

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-08-02
  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can move up easily with the company if performance is great

    Cons

    Starts you part time , you have to work your way up

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-07-23
Found 118 reviews