Best Buy Reviews in Tucson, AZ | Glassdoor

Best Buy Tucson Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
1 Ratings
  1. "Great part time job for a full time student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchandising Specialist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    Great atmosphere - Based around new technology Great people - Everyone is very well trained to have great communication skills Best discount - Being as though I love technology, I enjoy getting a price break by my workplace

    Cons

    Hours - can fluctuate during seasonal times of year Customers - Like any retail job, customers can be a pain, this is one of them, most don't know terms when trying to explain something to them, which can lead to confusion and confusion leads to frustration, which will certainly be directed at you

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2016-04-30
  2. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Connection Center Sales Associate in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty busy as soon as the doors opened

    Cons

    managers were terrible and employee lounge was awful.

    Best Buy2019-10-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Consultant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun work environment, usually high energy, good co workers, lots of cool tech

    Cons

    sometimes angry customers to deal with, management sometimes hovers a lot

    Best Buy2019-07-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Pay. Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Discounts. PTO/Sick Time. Other incentives

    Cons

    Numbers driven. Reconstructions. Unfair pay. Favoritisms

    Best Buy2019-06-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away From Store 123!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were a few people at work who could make the job much easier. Employee discount is great especially on things like cables. Sometime have accommodation offers from manufactures for different items.

    Cons

    Store 123 has run so many people out of there that it's embarrassing. We're talking good employees too who have been with the company for years, people who have gone on to thrive at different locations, the few who actually stayed with Best Buy anyways. The people in charge just bark at you and never says a kind word or really even interact with you like a normal person would. Unless your an attractive woman, then you get plenty of "attention". I have no idea how this location hasn't imploded; HR complaints, how it's run, the way people are treated, both who work there and customers. Speaking of HR it seemed like a frat house at times with relationships. These people were hooking up, this person was sending out nude photos, they were making inappropriate comments. I heard one person had their own folder of complaints. A folder! But they were still working for Best Buy. There is a lot of pressure to sell services. Geek Squad Protection, Total Tech, Progressive Leasing, and Lord help you if you don't run enough credit card apps. I enjoyed helping someone get the product they needed and if they felt one or more of the services were a good fit for them, but it felt like I had to force it on them to keep up numbers and what I was really selling them a was future of debt. But I guess that's a problem for Citi Card debt collectors and not Best Buy. In addition of services you will get real familiar with their Matrix system. Your tracked on a variety of numbers; total revenue, transactions per hour, percentages of a multitude of things. People would check out their numbers hourly. Store 123 is in a bad location. There are homeless people who ask you for money in the parking lot. There have been shootings and stabbings in the area. Syringes have been found in the bathrooms. It's a hard place to feel safe. If your dead set at working at Best Buy, avoid 123. You would do a lot better at one of the other stores, physically, mentally, and professionally. I avoid this location even for just shopping and tell my friends and family to do the same.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-07-07
  7. "Very High School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get lots of exercise

    Cons

    Just way to high school for me

    Best Buy2019-02-04
  8. "Vendor Expriance Expert Home Theater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, Accommodations,Insurance, PTO&Vacation, (though,limited),

    Cons

    Managment,Fairness,And,Employee,Treatment, Team,Wrok,and,Team,Communication, Often;Feel,Bullied,Singled,Out,And,Often,Unheard, Not,Receiving,Proper,Training,And,Knowlage,When,Transitioning,Into,My,Current,Role, And,The,Unfair,Attendance,Policies,And,Merging,PTO&Vaca,Hrs,In,Reguards,To,Emergancy,And,Sick,TIme,Off(this,isrefferingtomylocationonly123)

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-03-22
  9. "Find the right store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Buy can be a great place to work if you find the right store. Some stores are great and friendly and others can really suck. Check out the store before you apply and feel it out.

    Cons

    They dont pay great for sales and your bonus is dependent on the whole store, so even if you rock the sales you can get no bonus because of your co-workers.

    Best Buy2017-01-03
  10. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a very fun place to work and I made so many friends.

    Cons

    They put the Sales pressure on thick, but they don't pay enough to demand sales numbers like they do.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2016-05-13
  11. "Assistant Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great Pay Lots of coaching and training where you need to be opportunities are endless bonuses

    Cons

    slow days PT does not get any benefits hours can fluxuate a lot

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2016-04-05
Found 25 reviews