Best Buy Tulsa Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
0 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn retail and interact with all types of people.

    Cons

    Long hours can be tough during seasonal time

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-04-26
  2. "Anyone can get the job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Geek Squad in Tulsa, OK

    I worked at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    guys were pretty cool in the back

    Cons

    nobody knows what they were doing except for the advanced repair agents

    Best Buy2019-12-31
  3. "It's average at the best of times"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verizon Expert in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great discounts and some great people to work with if you like tech

    Cons

    Be prepared to push all of Best Buy's services. GSP,TTS,BB card

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-05-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best and definitely not the worst. It's actually okay."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Store bonuses as a whole. Accommodations. Fast paced unless weekdays.

    Cons

    Never will have weekends off. Retail. Hours kinda suck. Breaks are always 30 but never 1 hour.

    Best Buy2019-01-18
  5. "Good company, Better people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people you work with become more like a family than co-workers.

    Cons

    Typical "retail" type work. Can become very repetitive and mundane.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-08-16
  6. "Sales Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and a fun working environment. Every day I find myself enjoying it more and more and I've only been there for 6 months.

    Cons

    Never have the same shifts week to week. This makes future planning difficult which does hinder my lifestyle a bit.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-06-12
  7. "When I go into Best Buy Everyone is very helpful and hardworking."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Owasso, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’m very good at helping others, I and very outgoing and really helpful when it comes to other people’s needs.

    Cons

    I’m good with technology, but not the best. I work best with phones, how to work them, and phone accessories mainly.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-04-08
  8. "Computer Sales Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lax working environment, great staff

    Cons

    Honestly I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-01-14
  9. "Sales manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team atmosphere. Fun work. Tough competition. Great company.

    Cons

    Favoritism. Middle management lack of vision

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-11-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing First Job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Connected Devices Sales Consultant in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Expectations: - Stay zoned in your department - Contact customers within a timely fashion - Use various sales techniques to engage customer with offers - In-depth product knowledge in many areas [you learn most via experience] - Cover other departments if you're not busy - When no customers available, clean your dept.+bring more product out Management: - Very relaxed at my location - Fun and great to work with - Always there for any question no matter how stupid - Genuine positivity - 1 on 1's performance meetings are engaging and unique to advance your skills Colleagues: - Everyone is fun to work with - Generally accept you for your personality/lifestyles - Mostly willing to switch shifts if needed - Extremely diverse Comments: - Management/Colleague quality is extremely different depending locations - Employee price/promotions are great - Break policy/room are good - TV in break room always has Impractical Jokers on it (definitely a plus lol) - Easy learning curve for all company interfaces - Always room from improvement in sales\ - Never have been discriminated, I started before senior year of high school and I am currently freshmen in college - Cool company competitions [in-store and company wide] Overall: - Amazing first job - Really easy to be happy after a shift even when your day beforehand was bad I am coming on a year and a half with the company. I can vividly remember the day that I installed Glass Door app on my phone and looked at these reviews for an idea of what I was applying to. I'm a very skeptical person when it comes to these decisions but you can rest assured this is all my first hand experience.

    Cons

    To be very straight forward, my location does not have many cons. Equipment: - All computers/registers at my location have fairly slow internet - Loading company resources through internally secure Internet Explorer can be slow and annoying to make customers wait - Some locations force you to wear the "P.O.S. Tablets", point of sale tablets, which have the same software as register stations but you can check out customers if they use debit/credit cards where ever you stand. However, the downside is that you do not need them on a slow day but are still forced to wear it. Sales Expectations: - This position, connected home, sees a lot less traffic and actually paying customers than all other departments alone. This means you have to "steal" sales in other departments just to hit revenue goals [even though the goals are low it still is pretty unrealistic lol]. No other cons for this location. LAST CON?: Not sure if this is a con for others, but this job is kind of a meme. I try to wear something over my "blue shirt" whenever I'm in public lol, even on hot days.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-11-03
Found 41 reviews