Best Buy "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Employee Reviews about "great discount"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18933 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of my fellow employees had a difficult time becoming full-time or moving up to other rolls(in 584 reviews)

  • "While quality of life is a focus of the company the work life balance sometimes suffers(in 528 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good for Part Time Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great discounts and team support. Managers did not let customers take advantage of anyone.

    Cons

    It's retail. So you have those rude entitles customers.

    Best Buy2019-05-05
  2. "In Home Advisor Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Advisor in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Discounts -Amazing people that you work with -Full Time Benefits, can be Dental and Optical as well

    Cons

    -Corporate Management -Very inconsistent with customer service -No accountability from upper level management

    Best Buy2019-05-02
  3. "It's average at the best of times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verizon Expert in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    great discounts and some great people to work with if you like tech

    Cons

    Be prepared to push all of Best Buy's services. GSP,TTS,BB card

    Advice to Management

    Your customer base is changing, as the crowd gets younger the less tech support we will need. Low average income for the new generations doesn't mean more credit card apps, we were all taught by our parents (that are in terrible credit debt) to never get a credit card

    Best Buy2019-05-01
  4. "Seasonal employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 

      I worked at Best Buy part-time

      Pros

      Great managers, great discounts, nice employees

      Cons

      The hours were hit or miss. One week I would have close to 25 the next a 6 hour shift, even though I was told I would work at least 25.

      Best Buy2019-04-28
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great discounts Great benefits Great opportunity Great team Great job

        Cons

        Work schedule Busy hours Dealing with customers Holidays Summer

        Advice to Management

        None

        Best Buy2019-04-16
      • "Great Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Best Buy

          Pros

          Great discounts & easy job

          Cons

          You really have to be able to know what you’re talking about where ever they put you. Not really a con but something that’s important.

          Advice to Management

          Nothing, great management at my store.

          Best Buy2019-03-27
        • "Great Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Merchandising Specialist 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Great discount, my store feels like a second family, work is easy. Management is always looking for ways to develop their employees. They care. They are pretty flexible with availability and hours. I averaged 20 or so hours when I was a part-timer and that is exactly what I asked for.

          Cons

          Training at first is tough, you get thrown into work after doing hours of E-Learnings that I found I retained little of

          Advice to Management

          Best Buy core values are important to stick to. Remember them in your work everyday.

          Best Buy2019-03-27
        • "Best Buy"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Best Buy full-time

            Pros

            Best Buy vendors provide great discounts.

            Cons

            Pay is not very competitive

            Best Buy2019-04-28
          • "Good place to start"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Sales Associate in Paterson, NJ
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Cool people, great discount

            Cons

            Not enough help/ labor for the sales floor.

            Advice to Management

            .

            Best Buy2019-04-03
          • "Great work environment"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Bloomingdale, IL
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

            Pros

            Coworkers are great. Job is laid back at times as long you do your work. Great discount on products. Flexible schedule.

            Cons

            If you had a bad managers then you’ll hate working here, luckily the ones I had were awesome but there’s been story’s of people that quit because they had awful managers

            Advice to Management

            Continue to listen to your employees

            Best Buy2019-03-13
          Found 18933 reviews