Best Buy "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Employee Reviews about "work environment"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18972 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of my fellow employees had a difficult time becoming full-time or moving up to other rolls(in 584 reviews)

  • "While quality of life is a focus of the company the work life balance sometimes suffers(in 528 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great work environment and excellent co workers.

    Cons

    none to speak of here.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good job.

    Best Buy2019-05-13
  2. "Fun work place, good discounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Home Theater Professional in Pleasant Hill, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Discount is unmatched, thousands of accessories over half off, fun work environment.

    Cons

    Difficult to advance past a point, raises are hard to come by.

    Best Buy2019-05-12
  3. "Great jon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office Lead 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work schedule and work environment

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Best Buy2019-04-22
  4. "Best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Signal Hill, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, and a great work environment where you get to meet a lot of people

    Cons

    Must meet revenue goals each month.

    Best Buy2019-04-15
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Architect in Richfield, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Environment and dress code

    Cons

    Hard to get things done

    Best Buy2019-04-13
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -not a super stressful job -no hard sales quotas or metrics -fun work environment if you like tech

    Cons

    -low pay -hours are hard to get initially as a part time employee

    Best Buy2019-04-10
  7. "Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    the benefits, good work environment, my second home.

    Cons

    It is stressful always having to keep up with numbers and branded payments

    Best Buy2019-04-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Associate in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, You work with some great people and there's a good work environment.

    Cons

    I guess the only possible con (if you can call it that) is that they tend to keep the employees they hire so there's not a lot of chances to start working there outside of seasonal work. But that speaks for them not against them as it mean their employees are just that good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! As far as seasonal positions go i would say a bit more communication as to how to improve would be good but thats the only thing i can think of.

    Best Buy2019-03-27
  9. "Dynamic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment. Talented leadership that expects the best work product from employees.

    Cons

    Must learn how to tolerate and navigate politics.

    Best Buy2019-03-29
  10. "Relatively Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Seasonal Warehouse! 

      I worked at Best Buy part-time

      Pros

      Great team building, work environment!

      Cons

      Probably some of the expectations in relation to performance.

      Best Buy2019-04-10
    Found 18972 reviews