Best Western Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Western Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 815 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Best Western CEO David T. Kong
David T. Kong
250 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, your customer service skills will improve greatly which can help you in future jobs(in 30 reviews)

  • "Not only are the owners of the property I worked at great people but Best Is a great company as well(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A TRUE FAMILY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Western full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Diverse culture, very friendly staff, and always feedback from management to employees. Training offered online is very helpful to all job types including front office, housekeeping, and sales. The quality inspection that your company performs on all Best Westerns, keep the hotels with excellent quality and brings back the return customer.

    Cons

    We need more jobs at desired locations

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work in team building and mentoring of the employees in a great company to work for. Love the online training and certifications offered.

    Best Western2019-03-06
  2. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Western full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting, challenging and rewarding

    Cons

    Lack of pay, can be stressful

    Best Western2019-04-14
  3. "Positive experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Western part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff They seem to really put customer satisfaction as top priority

    Cons

    Sometimes workload may get heavy when short-staffed

    Best Western2019-04-12
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 

      I have been working at Best Western part-time

      Pros

      Awesome people work here during the summer

      Cons

      Winter is really slow here

      Best Western2019-03-26
    • "Feed Back"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - General Manager 

        I have been working at Best Western full-time

        Pros

        Brand standards to follow and consistent requirements across the hotels.

        Cons

        Ownership was rude and didnt care about their staff.

        Best Western2019-04-09
      • "Love the job hate the management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk in Edna, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Best Western full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        New people and great experiences

        Cons

        Management won't listen to you and everything is never their fault. I was promised a raise after 2 months yet not a thing still after 4 months.

        Advice to Management

        Try to understand that our lives don't revolve around what we are told. Show respect and gratitude for the ones that are still there and deal with the nonsense you created by acting like fools for no reason. STOP treating the guests like they are worth nothing they are valued customers who are also human.

        Best Western2019-04-06
      • "Management was the best part about the job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in South Lake Tahoe, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Best Western full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I worked for the Best Western in South Lake Tahoe for a little over four years. The manager, made working not miserable. He was very hands-on, and covered everyone when they slacked. The job was pretty simple and if you have an emergency, the manager is pretty lenient about covering.

        Cons

        Coworkers, working on two holidays a year and the snow

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing you, you're doing an amazing job

        Best Western2019-03-13
      • "Very welcoming"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Clerk in Newnan, GA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Best Western part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Hours , easy. ,friendly bteakfast

        Cons

        Want let u get alot of overtime no holiday pay

        Best Western2019-03-13
      • "Front desk agent at best western plus"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Best Western part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Very easy and laidback job

        Cons

        You work alone most of the time

        Best Western2019-03-27
      • "Front desk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Best Western full-time

        Pros

        Work well under pressure, multitask, pbx, make reservations, check in guests, use of computer, visa, cash etc

        Cons

        Work well with others, many years in the customer service field, front desk & buisness office

        Best Western2019-03-21
      Found 815 reviews