Bestway Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Bestway Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Bestway Group CEO Zameer M. Chaudrey
Zameer M. Chaudrey
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay package for the managerial staff(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "95% management asian background they awfully racist if you not English it is even worst(in 3 reviews)

  • "Heavy duty, Long hours, long journey to get there,(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Southall, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bestway Group for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The working atmosphere is very professional and inspires to learn various skills.

    Cons

    Sometimes its quiet friendly or bureaucracy to inquire about products promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Improving products availability on promotional products.

    Bestway Group2016-04-20
  2. "Mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Hackney, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bestway Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It suit my timetable.. flexibility... friendly colleagues..not much travelling.. ECT

    Cons

    No appreciation from customers. Minimum pay hardworking..

    Advice to Management

    Need more STAFF asap

    Bestway Group2017-07-05
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesforce Administrator in High Point, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Bestway Group for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Bestway is best organization to work with. Working environment is very good.

    Cons

    Although the working environment but the salary range is very low.

    Advice to Management

    They should raise the salaries to the competitive range of the market.

    Bestway Group2017-01-10
  4. "Operations manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bestway Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good friendly place to work

    Cons

    No succession plan for right ibdividual

    Advice to Management

    Be fair

    Bestway Group2019-05-13
  5. "Facilities Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bestway Group full-time

    Pros

    Small teams, meaning everyone within the team is well-known with each other and very friendly. They give you jobs which may not particularly be in the job description, but in my view and opportunity to broaden your skills and knowledge. There is a loads of learning as you work, and there is a steep learning curve, but again in my eyes, it is characteristic which I do enjoy, rather than being bored doing the same...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some may agree that they don't pay you as much for the work that you do, but as a starting job, definitely something that I would recommend other to join due to how much you learn.

    Bestway Group2019-03-20
  6. "Cash Point Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in London, England

    I have been working at Bestway Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Bestway is a wholesale cash and carry, for one year I’m working, Management and staff are friendly, free time building a relationship with customers and staff on a day to day basis.

    Cons

    Salary at Bestway is normal

    Advice to Management

    Depot Management must work with the staff to achieve a good relationship with customers and to improve the business

    Bestway Group2019-03-23
  7. "Cash and Carry assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bestway Group full-time

      Pros

      Good for Customer service Experience

      Cons

      They Overwork you, no room for career progression

      Bestway Group2019-03-15
    • "Area Sales Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bestway Group full-time

      Pros

      A company who has the financial power to succeed.

      Cons

      Has gone backwards in the last 3 years.

      Advice to Management

      Needs to review its foodservice and on trade offering as it does not fit the English model and is too heavily influenced by people in Scotland which has a different market.

      Bestway Group2019-03-10
    • "Top 3 manufacture in this field with Good prospect forecasting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bestway Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, personal development. Stable company running status.

      Cons

      complicated personal relationship , benefits not good after company go to stock market

      Advice to Management

      no advice, still not understand their management clearly

      Bestway Group2019-02-13
    • "Tsm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bestway Group full-time

      Pros

      Great role with great team environment

      Cons

      Service sometimes disorganised and too much paperwork that isn't always necessary

      Bestway Group2019-02-12
    Found 50 reviews