BetVictor Reviews | Glassdoor

BetVictor Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Small groups, good atmosphere, cofee, tea, fruits, flexible working hours, PLayStation and team building events(in 8 reviews)

  • "nbsp;Workload is manageable and good work-life balance seems to be encouraged(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Politics between Gibraltar and Spain affect a lot to the staff that live in Spain(in 4 reviews)

  • "Both Spain and Gibraltar are beautiful to live in(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "One of my favorite employeers so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Company is very dynamic and self confident and active employees are appreciated -Once the top management gets to know you and trust you they really listen to your advice -Lots of bleeding edge technologies -Space for career improvements -I am still learning a lot -Most of the colleagues are very nice and friendly people

    Cons

    -some processes and workflows could be improved -company facilities could be improved

    BetVictor2014-04-18
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Mostly Great People but Poor Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BetVictor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are intelligent, hard working and friendly. Very good work-life balance. Relaxed but efficient working environment. The canteen is convenient.

    Cons

    CTO is nothing more than a bully. He thinks of the technology staff as his minions and likes to rule by fear. You are just a number to him, you are expendable and he can and will get rid of you on a whim. The location of the office is poor but thats changing next year. They used to offer some nice staff perks/bonuses but they were steadily taken away one by one. Salaries are less than rivals and with no more staff perks/bonuses...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your CTO, the technology department are doing well in spite of him not because of him. He's toxic for the department and a good percentage of your staff turnover is directly due to him. Look after your staff more, they are the ones keeping the business profitable. Invest in training for them and make sure they're happy doing their job.

    BetVictor2016-01-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Environment, Friendly Colleague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Gibraltar, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Work hours are flexible. You can go to work from 8 to 10 and leave from 16:00 to 18:00. 2. Now Canteen is good. 3. I can learn many new tech skills in here. 4. Colleague are all friendly. They are willing to share their experiment. 5. Company's building(IT department) is near Main Street. Buying a coffee only takes you 3 minutes.

    Cons

    I have to learn Spanish.

    BetVictor2014-03-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "negative place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BetVictor full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nothing good to say about

      Cons

      bullying environment, always looking to blame others

      BetVictor2019-02-09
    • "Former Management didn't keep their word"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vip in Gibraltar
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice and friendly staff and friendly middle management

      Cons

      When Victor Chandler was in charge promises to staff including promise of bonuses were not upheld. promises for bonuses for fulfilling new criteria were taken away at short notice upon request for payment of bonuses. Victor ran the company in a way that offered no stability or direction. I hear now that Michael Tabor is the sole owner things are much better.

      Advice to Management

      Never go back to the old way of running things when Victor was in charge.

      BetVictor2018-12-01
    • "Neither the worst, nor the best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Java Developer in Gibraltar

      I worked at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Reasonalble working hours, relatively new technologies ( not everywhere though ), The rock is a nice place

      Cons

      Business doesn't have a clear vision, constantly changing priorities. Not the brightest available people in lead, politics was fairly strong.

      BetVictor2018-11-29
    • "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gibraltar
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great offce, environment, and colleagues

      Cons

      Can be quite demanding or stressful

      BetVictor2018-10-03
    • "Personal Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Consultant in Gibraltar
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Overall good experience here - senior management were very approachable along with regular staff. Good progression if you work hard

      Cons

      none really as my time here was pleasant

      Advice to Management

      Transparency is the key

      BetVictor2018-10-02
    • "A great experience so far"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Department in Gibraltar
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at BetVictor full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      – A good office culture with mostly good, friendly people – Excellent office in the World Trade Center – Good relocation package which really cushioned the cost of moving here – We're treated like adults and not clock-watched, as long as our deadlines are met – Workload is manageable and good work-life balance seems to be encouraged – Free coffee (although only 1 machine ever works!) – Bupa...

      Show More

      Cons

      – Salaries are low when compared to competitors in Gibraltar, which means we often lose good people over a pay-rise which could've been matched – No bonuses – Not as many benefits as other companies – No budget for attending conferences to improve our skills – Too much red tape required to buy simple things such as software to improve our workflow, and new laptops

      Advice to Management

      – Keep hiring good people that fit in with our culture – Give good pay increases to deserving employees to stop them jumping ship to competitors – Bring in performance-based bonuses for all levels of staff

      BetVictor2018-09-11
    • "Dev Rating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at BetVictor full-time

        Pros

        Fresh Technology, gond team, new office

        Cons

        A bit of micro management

        BetVictor2018-08-28
      Found 58 reviews