BetaSoft Systems Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 81 reviews

3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
BetaSoft Systems CEO Ritu Mangla
Ritu Mangla
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "They had a decent marketing team(in 9 reviews)

  • "Beta Soft Systems is just amazing, everyone here is very helpful regardless to whom you approach for help(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They tailored their employees Resumes and showed complete disregard for the H-1B filing process(in 3 reviews)

  • "night shift(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      overall good

      Oct 9, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is good except work load

      Cons

      night shift was big concern

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing Company/Great Training/Positive Attitude in the atmosphere

      Mar 31, 2014 - Business Systems Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I liked working with BSS for various reasons. At first, you may have your doubts. But you realize after awhile that their is a lot of potential in this company especially once you are on the market and training has been completed. The marketing team if very efficient in getting you placed as well. I got placed within first call and I am starting my project very soon. They're are a lot of people out of country that get placed successfully. I am a US born and I still feel this is a great consultancy to get your career started as a BA/QA and get the ball rolling for yourself. If you ever have a concern, you can always go and speak to the CEO who is happy to help. Just discuss your concern and they seem to always be able to meet you halfway to reach your solution. I would recommend them to my friend and will certainly do so down the road.

      Cons

      In the beginning, you may feel their are some cons. But once you get to learn all the material in the training and be able to be familiarized with the world of a BA/QA upon experimenting hands on projects to help you prepare for your Project, You will feel thankful. No Cons in my book. Just Learn it and Just Do It.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Consulting has it's disadvantages.

      May 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Betasoft systems paid their employees on time. They had a decent marketing team.

      Cons

      They tailored their employees Resumes and showed complete disregard for the H-1B filing process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      This company has an aweful lot of "Positive" reviews

      May 2, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The recruiter that I worked with was very professional and prompt. It could be because I have good genuine experience and he/she feels that I can earn top dollars. It is faster to get a job through such companies since they know how to "market" their candidates but in return you may not get fair treatment as the other recruitment agencies like TEKsystems etc.

      Cons

      I don't know about this company but there are certain guesses I can make to ease it for future applicants. The "model" that betasoft system is following has already been tried, at least, 10 years ago. They "import" junior engineers from India promising them H1 visa and in exchange put them under a contract to pay "low wages 1.e 18-25 /hour" which is quite a good amount in terms of Indian Rupees. During the initial training period, they are given free room and board and technical support. The resume of the individuals are padded and tenures are increased. They are given enough training to pass the interviews (since they know what most likely employers will ask). Candidates do land the jobs they are bidded for. It is guaranteed because I have been placed before by some other company.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent place

      Aug 28, 2014 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training and very helpful staff. My instructor was very knowledgeable, patient and friendly, the staff is helpful, the marketing team is good and aggressive, the pay is fair...

      Cons

      You need to be an expert liar in order to work here. The training was very solid but afterward you'll have to spend time preparing fake documents you produced while working on a project during "your 5 to 7 years" there. In addition, you'll have to defend a fake resume that contains projects you didn't do. The guest houses are overcrowded and not well maintained....

      19 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work with

      Dec 9, 2014 - QA Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with BSS has been a great experience. The entire team(Marketing, Recruiting, and the Trainer) is very professional, supportive, proactive and helpful throughout the placement process. The trainer has great knowledge and patience to make things understand. I have learned a lot about the cutting edge technologies and tools that are required in today's market. I definitely recommend people to join BSS and I am positive that company will help you start your career and lead you in the right direction by placing you in great companies right from the beginning.

      Cons

      Communication between their staff can be better...

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Marketing, nice team, a bit arrogant owner

      Jan 22, 2015 - Business Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The instructor (Mr. Hassan) was great. Had a positive attitude. Marketing team was helpful and pushy (Well appreciated though). Anu was one heck of a personality, no doubt in my mind she was very well a big factor in BetaSoft's success. Last I was in touch with Betasoft was April 2014.

      Cons

      Had one visit with the CEO. Didn't like the tone she spoke with. she called on our batch to discuss why we were not getting placed even after so many submissions and interviews. I just had 2 interviews in the past week and was waiting for confirmation. She asked me what questions were asked and what were my response. After I updated her, she blatantly and rudely told me that all my responses were incorrect. She started telling me I had ruined the interviews. She even told me forget those clients and focus on how to improve your skills. But where are the resources for that, Miss Ritu? A week later, both companies want to confirm me for a job and want a start date. I chose one in NY and started working for them. The QA instructor during 2012 was a sadistic dude with a heavy Indian accent. Forgot his name but he was a bit biased among his students. So some of the reviews concerning biases seem somewhat true. I know that he would favor a few students.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent marketing support

      Mar 19, 2013 - IT Consultant in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best marketing efforts I've seen. I met with their team as a potential consultant and after some interviewing they marketed my skillset. I got multiple callbacks, interviews, and even job offers within the first two weeks!

      Cons

      The amount of job possibilities can get overwhelming sometimes and calling all potential employers back in time was rigorous. I'm glad I had my schedule clear so I can focus on the job search. If I was working and also searching for a job it would have been unmanageable to keep up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Responsible company with good training opportunities

      Jan 26, 2015 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BSS provides very good training sessions and can guarantee the good trainees a good job with their clients, mostly big famed companies. And it provides Visa sponsorship for international students, which is essential to us. Their employees are very responsive, helpful, and reliable. I had a good experience with them.

      Cons

      I think it depends on whether you yourself really want to find a good job or not. There is nothing wrong with the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Training, great approach

      Mar 25, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its one of my achievements of the career for being part of Betasoftsystems. When I was suggested for this company I joined it with lots of hopes and they proved themselves in a short span of time. I joined in the month of December completed the training and placed in the March. They identified my talent and drived my career in the right direction.

      Cons

      Training can still be made to cover a little more topics.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BetaSoft Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BetaSoft Systems? Share Your Experiences

    BetaSoft Systems logo
    or