KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

Bethpage Federal Credit Union

Engaged Employer

Bethpage Federal Credit Union

Add a Review

Bethpage Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated May 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 265 of over 292 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bethpage Federal Credit Union CEO Wayne Grossé
Wayne Grossé
216 Ratings
Pros
  • "In addition to great benefits, Bethpage really cares about it's employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, great people(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no cons to working at this establishment(in 12 reviews)

  • "None this is truly a great place to work(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best Company to work for!

      May 26, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bethpage is continuously adapting and growing to provide a exceptional experience for their employees. They hold true to their values. No matter what position you hold, Bethpage provides an innovative work environment where everyone takes part in sharing ideas and knowledge to shape the future of the organization.

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Bethpage is a compassionate employer at a time when we all need more kindness in our lives

      Jan 14, 2021 - Project Manager in Bethpage, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bethpage has always been a great place to work but when you see how an organization responds to both crisis and unprecedented change you see the measure of their leadership. Placing the health and safety of employees first and addressing the concerns and well-being of members and consumers ahead of profit has been the approach throughout the Covid crisis. I am amazed at Bethpage's ability to pull together the right people and technology and deploy it rapidly to so many so that we can continue working and receiving full pay. We are supported, whether we are working from home or in the office; whether caring for family members or living alone we are all caring for one another as part of the Bethpage family.

      Cons

      As a not for profit companies some salaries are below the average for those positions elsewhere. The impact of this is minimal compared to the other benefits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work, pay could be better

      May 19, 2021 - Teller in Albertson, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Staff, Amazing supervisors, plenty of opportunities to move up

      Cons

      Pay could be better other than that nothing else!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Longevity, Engagement and Growth

      Feb 16, 2021 - Business Banking Relationship Manager in Bethpage, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a long time, tenured employee at Bethpage I have experienced nothing but investment in my growth as an employee and personally with numerous training opportunities whether it be on the job or offered in class form, consistent job performance feedback, Continuous employee engagement in the form of reward recognition, tuition reimbursement opportunities, employee social events for relationship bonding, positive work environment and flexibility particularly during Covid times. Bethpage benefits have been a contributing factor to my employment loyalty with generous time off, external vendor relationships and a true dedication to providing the best to all their employees.

      Cons

      The only " Con " would be lack of upper management opportunities but this is mostly due to long term employment of people in higher level management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      They put their values into action.

      Feb 8, 2021 - Compliance in Bethpage, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bethpage values are not just "words". They take action. They are active in our communities, work incredibly hard to make the Credit Union a wonderful place to work and a great place for our members to fulfill their banking needs. We have a great leadership team, and a strong process to develop and implement our strategic direction and related plans. They are inclusive and value input, ideas and participation from all levels of the company and from our membership.

      Cons

      Sometimes needed resources are in short supply, making it hard to keep up with all the great ideas for improvements.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Bethpage has been a blessing!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Head Teller in Freeport, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bethpage has been a blessing for me in so many ways! I feel apart of a huge family; a family I have seen grow throughout the five years I've been with the company. There have been so many opportunities to grow, learn, and develop. All the knowledge, skills and education I have learned has allowed me to support my team, our members, our community and primarily myself! Bethpage has allowed me to grow professionally AND personally as well.

      Cons

      continue working towards a better lending system. Our lending system to offer a more seamless and efficient way to work through

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Going Down

      Feb 3, 2021 - Head Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Before covid there were alot of extracurricular activities. they offer pet insurance power pay

      Cons

      Handled Covid Horribly. Members became abusive towards staff because of the rules corporate put in place & corporate just sends you some mugs and a bag -_-. Work life balance was non existent before covid & after covid it got worse... I didn't think that asw even possible!!!! Pay is below what other HT's get at other financial institutions. There is no loyalty to their employees anymore. They will let you go at the drop of a dime. They ask way to much of you, you can only do so much when you are the only supervisor with back to back appointments & only have 3 subordinates in a branch! Some managers are extremely unreliable. Everyone that I worked with that is amazing at their jobs are still lower level associated because 1 they know the pay to handle more than what they're currently handling is not worth it, 2 leaves because they're miserable, underpaid and/or knows they are worth much more. Computers & technology could be improved. Card readers, ATMs and drive ups are sooo outdated and very unreliable. I could keep going....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bethpage Federal Credit Union Response

      SVP Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. The COVID-19 pandemic has had a profound effect on all aspects of our lives. As an essential service, closing wasn’t an option for us, and with our teammates being our greatest asset, we made employee and member safety our number one priority. We’ve taken extra steps to ensure our employees know that by the additional safety and security measures including an amended schedule with no impact to compensation. At Bethpage, the employee experience is one of our top priorities. We’d like to discuss your experience further. Please contact us as soon as possible at 516-349-6880.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      BEST COMPANY EVER

      Feb 8, 2021 - IT Support Technician in Cambria Heights, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bethpage has a wonderful family like atmosphere that welcomes newcomers and makes them feel at home. Bethpage also encourages new ideas and helps grow your skills bringing out the best you have to offer. No matter your department or position, you always feel like you are contributing to the over all goal of providing the best member service possible.

      Cons

      There are times when there are too many projects for the IT dept but its usually a bigger ask than what is actually required

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Member service

      Mar 17, 2021 - Loans and Member Services II in Bethpage, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is not bad and not commission based, but they do add incentives to get extra money if you want.

      Cons

      No overtime, customer service over their own employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love Bethpage!

      Mar 8, 2021 - Loans and Member Service Representative in Albertson, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great ability to move up quickly. Fair and Caring place to work.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of at the moment! Compared to everywhere I have ever worked Bethpage excels or does everything better.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 265 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bethpage Federal Credit Union Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bethpage Federal Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

    Bethpage Federal Credit Union logo
    or