BetterCloud Reviews

Updated May 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 of over 162 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
BetterCloud CEO David Politis (no image)
David Politis
126 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free snacks, beer, drinks, coffee, etc(in 10 reviews)

  • "hard play hard(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "CEO is uninterested in 401k matching(in 8 reviews)

  • "There are growing pains as BetterCloud grows swiftly, but all for good reason(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Impressed and delighted

      May 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leaders are very supportive and invested in your success. I’ve experienced great communication all across the company and as they grow they’re providing training and learning sessions. Very impressed by the number of tools/software they provide and more in the pipeline. Definitely the leader in our category and company built for the future of technology.

      Cons

      Leading and creating a category so lots of work to be done but that’s not really a con. Benefits are pretty good but would be great if they had a 401k matching program.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to grow your career

      May 16, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been at BetterCloud for over 2 years and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. There is so much opportunity for growth. I’ve been promoted several times and so have many of my colleagues. The working hours are flexible and everyone is always willing to lend a helping hand. I feel grateful to work at BetterCloud and be a part of the SaaSOps movement.

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is there is no compensation towards college courses.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing start!

      Apr 19, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at BetterCloud for the last few months and it has been everything I could have asked for. Especially during these crazy times where everyone is working remote, it was clear that BetterCloud cared about their people. From the moment I signed, I heard from so many members of my team who wanted to make sure I was set up for success on my first day. Once I started, that community only grew stronger. My manager has been very supportive and the team has been so welcoming and inviting. BetterCloud has really set the bar for in terms of how to welcome someone to a new environment.

      Cons

      Honestly nothing at this point!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BetterCloud Response

      People Business Partner

      Hey there - thank you so much for taking some time out of your day to leave us a review. So much of what you mentioned are things we're passionate about at BetterCloud - our community, both internal and external, being key factors. We're so glad you've felt this as you've started your journey here! If there's anything the People Team can ever do to continue to enable your success, please let us know. You know how to reach us!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people, great culture, challenging work

      Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart, collaborative people who embrace and exemplify the company culture of 'humble yet hungry', 'strive to delight', 'in this together' and 'impact through outcomes'. Work is both dynamic and challenging - with tons of support from direct & extended team members - all focused and aligned to achieving success.

      Cons

      Nothing to add here yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BetterCloud Response

      People Business Partner

      Hello! Thank you for the review. We're glad you pointed out our company values, or as I like to call them the "bread and butter" of what it means to be a BetterClouder. We're a driven bunch, and I'm so very glad that you've been able to see and feel that. Continue to give us feedback and we'll continue to utilize it. Feel free to reach out to the People Team for any and all support you may need - you know how to reach us!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My experience has been wonderful

      Apr 5, 2021 - Technical Support Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The welcome feeling you receive when hired. The CEO is honest and humble. The level of support you receive from everyone. ERGs provide an awesome experience and you learn a lot. The pay is good. There is ample room for growth. The company is growing fast and creating its own lane. Eager to be more diverse.

      Cons

      3 weeks PTO No mental health days No 401k match Lack of diversity on the C-Suite

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BetterCloud Response

      People Business Partner

      Hey there - thank you so much for the review and for taking the time to share your experience. It's so pivotal to the People Team, and our executives, that all employees feel a sense of partnership when they begin their journey at BetterCloud, and it certainly sounds like you've felt just that. And we thank you doubly for sharing your thoughts on areas where we can improve - mental health and continuing to grow our diversity are very important to us, and have been key areas where we've begun to expand (SpringHealth, our Diversity Council, etc). Please continue to provide feedback to the People Team, and please make sure to utilize your floating holiday or any PTO to give yourself time to mentally unplug! Have a terrific day.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great environment

      May 5, 2021 - Quality Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, culture and product

      Cons

      Just typical smaller company woes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast-pfaced

      May 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you enjoy working for a face paced company and likes changes, this is the company for you.

      Cons

      Changes are very frequent across the company that could lead to process burnouts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture, fast-growing, creating IT category allows for future growth

      Feb 19, 2021 - Account Development Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture. The most transparent company I've worked for. Great people and product.

      Cons

      Fast-paced, and typical growing pains of every growing SaaS company. Their product was a bit too focused on G-Suite. Many company's today still use O365, but in the long term they could be an IT category leader in the SMP space.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BetterCloud Response

      People Business Partner

      Hi there! Thank you for your comments. Our culture is something we're known for, and we're so happy that you walked away with a positive experience here. As for some of your constructive comments, we've absolutely acknowledged some of the growing pains that come with doing what we do - however, we're more dedicated than ever on making sure that we tackle those as a team. In This Together is something that drives so many of us, especially on our leadership team. If you have any additional thoughts or ideas, please don't hesitate to send the People Team an email!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love the CEO

      May 3, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues, great leadership, and competitive comp!

      Cons

      Tech development and roadmap needs improvement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredible Interview Process and Place to Work

      Feb 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are authentic and charismatic The technology is cutting edge and interesting Great benefits Seamless virtual onboarding process Vibrant culture, events/happy hours, etc

      Cons

      None as of now, I've been very impressed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 158 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BetterCloud Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BetterCloud? Share Your Experiences

    BetterCloud logo
    or