Betts Recruiting Reviews in San Francisco, CA | Glassdoor

Betts Recruiting San Francisco Reviews

Updated March 29, 2017
28 reviews

Filter

Filter

San Francisco, CA

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Betts Recruiting Founder and CEO CAROLYN BETTS
CAROLYN BETTS
20 Ratings

28 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The culture is amazing - very high energy and collaborative (in 4 reviews)

  • fun, energetic, culture with many company outings, happy hours, sporting events, holiday parties, and unplanned karaoke nights at the office (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • There are no cons here at Betts (in 8 reviews)

  • Be prepared to work some nights and weekends (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in San Francisco, CA
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting as a contractor (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Employees are genuinely excited about the work they do, and are frequently lauded for their hard work.
    Company values aren't just buzzwords - they are continually taken to heart, and form the moral compass of the company
    Office is well-stocked with amenities, and conveniently located in the Embarcadero area.

    Cons

    None so far, granted I've only been here for a few weeks, but it appears that suggestions are welcomed and discussed fairly!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great management. I've felt well-prepared to take on the work here, and supported in making my ideas realities.


  2. "Betts values: Love what you do, tell it like it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Culture/Good People. It's always fun coming to work everyday...and never a dull moment!
    - Collaborative, team environment
    - Steady flow of business (both candidates & clients)
    - LOTS of opportunities to be successful/room for growth
    - Good incentive/accelerators if you perform (uncapped commission, President's Club to Mexico, Spifs like Concerts & Wine Tasting)
    - Great place to learn how to build a network & your brand
    - Dog friendly office :)
    - Gym Membership

    Cons

    - Success doesn't come easy, like anything you have to work for it!
    - Long hours (but it pays off)

    Advice to Management

    Over-communicate. We're a startup ourselves. Things are always changing, which is fine and to be expected, but sometimes it's just nice to be in the know.

    Betts Recruiting Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    We are so delighted and encouraged that this has been your experience with Betts so far! We are proud of so many of the things you listed above. We are especially glad that you feel that Betts is a... More

  3. "Betts is the Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful people
    Great culture
    Positive environment
    Promote from within
    Great career path

    Cons

    Unlimited PTO but tough to balance work/life

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Betts Recruiting Response

    Jan 13, 2017 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. You touched on so many of the things we're proud of here at Betts!


  4. "Culture is everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people
    Career growth/development
    Transparent
    Flat Organization
    Great energy
    Team-oriented
    Collaborative
    Team/Company Outings
    Stocked Fridge, cold brew on tap, ping pong table, bar

    Cons

    Long hours -- must put in the time to be successful
    lack of experience in management roles

    Advice to Management

    Start ups always have ups and downs and continue to change in hopes of improving, stay positive, work hard and learn from mistakes.

    Betts Recruiting Response

    Jan 3, 2017 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Culture and engagement are so important to us. We strive to not only be team-oriented, but also provide a place for driven individuals... More


  5. "Build a career at Betts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    + well-known agency in Bay Area and beyond; recruits for the most high-growth startups
    + great exposure to clients, an opportunity to expand your network to the best of the best
    + the perfect balance of autonomy and collaboration
    + you get to run your own desk and build your own little business within a business
    + uncapped commission $$$
    + fun, energetic, culture with many company outings, happy hours, sporting events, holiday parties, and unplanned karaoke nights at the office
    + working side by side with one of the most passionate and hardworking female CEOs in the Valley
    +well-stocked cheese selection in the fridge and cold brew coffee on tap keeps everyone happy and caffeinated

    Cons

    + could spend more resources coaching and growing middle management

    Betts Recruiting Response

    Nov 29, 2016 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    We couldn't be happier to hear about your experience with Betts over the last 3+ years! You've touched on so many things were proud of and work hard to maintain. It's important to us that everyone... More


  6. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting (Less than a year)

    Pros

    An amazing place to work- a fast-paced, super fun environment with smart, hardworking people. The CEO is absolutely inspiring, an incredible mentor, very hands on, and cares so much.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Betts Recruiting Response

    Oct 20, 2016 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    We are all so happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience here at Betts! We are proud to have such an amazing leader who is passionate about the work we do and the community we build.... More


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Betts Recruiting (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation days, and the CFO and HR Director are lovely people.

    Cons

    I worked here for less than a year and I was incredibly unhappy. Work culture is work hard (like 12 hours every day) and play hard (heavy drinking is common and even encouraged). There is an overwhelming atmosphere of cattiness, behind-the-back conversations, and general distrust. The management is far too young and inexperienced to do their jobs properly which means a lot of people are promoted way before they are ready for the responsibility. Would not recommend.

    Advice to Management

    Remove your founder from CEO position and hire someone who knows how to run a company.

    Betts Recruiting Response

    Aug 18, 2016 – Head of HR

    I am sorry you did not enjoy your time at Betts. The culture is not for everyone, but some people love giving it their best each day and celebrating their wins - a philosophy that Betts embraces... More

  8. "best place i've ever worked, by far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Welcoming atmosphere, wide open layout of the space, many coworkers are friends outside of work and genuinely interested in helping each other, a lot of drive and "buzz" around the office every day.

    Cons

    Possibly too much fun, to the extent this can interfere with productivity.

    Advice to Management

    Hold everyone accountable, but keep fostering the atmosphere to the extent possible within this.

    Betts Recruiting Response

    May 16, 2016 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    The team here at Betts loves hearing that people appreciate the company culture we strive to maintain in all of our offices. It's exciting to have such a fun group of talented, driven, and focused... More


  9. "Office Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly employees, team building, hard workers, goal driven

    Cons

    The company may outgrow the space soon

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. It's a great place to work!

    Betts Recruiting Response

    May 16, 2016 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We could not be happier about the Company's growth and that people feel like they're a part of the team!


  10. "Betts is the Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator/Office Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator/Office Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Betts Recruiting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Betts promotes a positive work atmosphere. The people here work hard and have a lot of fun. Everyone is smart, driven, and supportive. Betts Recruiting couldn't be a better place to work!

    Cons

    There aren't more work places like Betts.

    Betts Recruiting Response

    May 16, 2016 – HR Coordinator / Office Manager

    We are so proud of the atmosphere and the rock stars that work here at Betts! Thanks again for sharing your experience with us.


Showing 28 of 56 reviews
Reset Filters