BeyondTrust Reviews | Glassdoor

BeyondTrust Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
BeyondTrust CEO Matt Dircks
Matt Dircks
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, casual work environment, and good benefits(in 11 reviews)

  • "There is ample paid time off and free snacks/drinks(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "All around awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Management in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BeyondTrust full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    *Approachable, considerate and they lead by example; living our values and managing to them. #nolipservicehere *Focused on the people, not just sometimes, but all the time. #employeeexperience *If you're looking for feedback, you're going to get it #constructivefeedbackliveshere *Talented co-workers #smartsavvy *The ability to grow, stretch and expand what you know #development *Opportunity to create, innovate and...

    Show More

    Cons

    *Change can be challenging for a lot of people, and an obstacle to their development so if you have a hard time adapting, this might not be the place for you. #changeisgood

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your teams; give them constructive feedback and stay connected by checking in with them regularly. #communicate

    BeyondTrust2019-04-16
  2. "Great company with lots of potential and opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BeyondTrust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership team Free lunch Tuesdays Work hard/play hard mentality Collaborative culture Remote opportunities Working with employees all over the world

    Cons

    Can be fast paced - might be a con for some but I like it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being transparent - It's nice to work for a company that you know what is going on

    BeyondTrust2019-04-17
  3. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BeyondTrust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at one of the firms Beyond Trust acquired. BT was very generous with me upon my exit. They were also gracious in giving me support to find my next opportunity.

    Cons

    I did not work there long enough to experience any downsides.

    BeyondTrust2019-03-19

    BeyondTrust Response

    April 17, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Director

    Glad to hear about your positive experience with us, we are happy to help our employees with their continued success. We wish you all the best and thank you for your contributions!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Completely Dishonest Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BeyondTrust full-time

    Pros

    There are SOME really great people from legacy Avecto and Bomgar who still work there.

    Cons

    Too many to list but the main problem is unethical and cutthroat leadership practices from the top down. They will do whatever it takes to make this company profitable and cut every corner in sight. Even worse is the fact that they try so hard to portray a profile of "transparency" and "concern" for their employee base. Don't let this fool you as they have proven time and again that they will stop at nothing to make...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe just maybe Try to do AT LEAST 1 of these 2 things: 1) Try to actually Acknowledge or Look at your employees (the people who do all the actual work in case you didn't know) when walking through the halls. 2) Make an attempt be as "transparent" as you claim to be in the monthly update meetings.

    BeyondTrust2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BeyondTrust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Pros. Mortified at Lack of Ethics

    Cons

    Too Many to share. Beware. Good Ole Boys ya it’s finest

    Advice to Management

    Manage

    BeyondTrust2019-03-13

    BeyondTrust Response

    April 17, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Director

    Thank you for your feedback, we are truly sorry you didn't have a good experience with BeyondTrust.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BeyondTrust

      Pros

      Flexible, Casual Attire, Convenient location

      Cons

      Infuriated!! Spent day setting up IT for Contract Employees, only to find later in the day that the Accounting Department did not care for one of the two people, and had him let go at end of the day. Contract Employee was very professional, well dressed, and highly computer literate. Seemed racially motivated to me, reconsidering my employment with Company. Have witnessed too much Good Ole Miss tactics. Disappointed at...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Actually Manage.

      BeyondTrust2019-03-13

      BeyondTrust Response

      April 17, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Director

      We are sorry to hear about your negative experience, but appreciate the feedback. I would encourage you to speak with HR regarding this experience as we do not tolerate this kind of behavior and value ALL of our employees regardless of employment type.

    • "Great team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BeyondTrust full-time

      Pros

      It's a great place to work

      Cons

      I don't have any major complaints.

      BeyondTrust2018-11-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Lay Offs after each acquisition. . 3 so far this year."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BeyondTrust full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free lunch Tuesday, free pantry, and causual work environment.

      Cons

      Very few folks reach +5 yrs of service. Benefits are basic. Health Insurance has high deductibles, $2K individual or $4K family.

      BeyondTrust2018-10-11
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BeyondTrust full-time

      Pros

      Amazing Experience Great Company to work with a great team

      Cons

      None to serious that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      BeyondTrust2018-09-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BeyondTrust full-time

      Pros

      Good products. Rapid development of new features. Responsive to market demands and customer needs.

      Cons

      No real career growth potential outside of home office and CEO inner circle. Qualified internal applicants overlooked in favor of personal friends/family of CEO and board members.

      Advice to Management

      Open up growth opportunities for performers in order to retain them long term.

      BeyondTrust2018-08-31
    Found 119 reviews