Bharat Dynamics Reviews | Glassdoor

Bharat Dynamics Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Bharat Dynamics

    Pros

    Very exciting environment! A lot of go-getters who always encouraged me to be my best.

    Cons

    The only con was that I had to move out of state. I would definitely want to work for them again if I was ever back in the area.

    Bharat Dynamics2017-05-07
  2. "Too much politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bharat Dynamics for less than a year

    Pros

    Govt employee benefits subsidized lunch no work pressure

    Cons

    Not much perks too much internal politics Multiple project failures

    Bharat Dynamics2019-02-11
  3. "Production of seamless rocket motor tube by reverse flow forming process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bharat Dynamics

    Pros

    It is a huge defense industry with lot of facilities

    Cons

    Everything is good Needs security clearance to enter

    Bharat Dynamics2017-01-30
  4. "project intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Bharat Dynamics

    Pros

    high end resources are available and where using latest technologies both hardware and software side

    Cons

    instructors are mostly busy with there own wok schedule so the intern them self need to do all the work

    Bharat Dynamics2016-01-10
  5. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Bharat Dynamics

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, flexible work timings

    Cons

    projects may be limited and time provided to complete them is sometimes short.

    Bharat Dynamics2014-09-20
  6. "Management Industrial Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bharat Dynamics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for permanent employees Provides all kind of facilities to permanent employees

    Cons

    Preference is given to permanent employees Join only on permanent basis or else not preferred Not competitive environment

    Advice to Management

    The management should not be partial between employees

    Bharat Dynamics2019-09-17
  7. "Management industrial trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Management Industrial Trained in Bhānūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bharat Dynamics for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a defence company and all employees are supporting with good work skills.

    Cons

    I think no downsides in this company

    Bharat Dynamics2019-06-28
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bharat Dynamics

    Pros

    Nothing to say about it

    Cons

    Slow working and slow process

    Advice to Management

    Good

    Bharat Dynamics2019-07-11
  9. "PCB Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bharat Dynamics

    Pros

    I have worked on Hardware Design of Test System for Missile Flight Control The system at Electrical Dept. Bharat Dynamic Ltd. Proteus Design Suite is used to design and test the circuitry.

    Cons

    Secured place can't do stuff which is not related to given work.

    Bharat Dynamics2019-05-29
  10. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Graduate Apprentice in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I worked at Bharat Dynamics for more than a year

    Pros

    Interaction with Government Atmosphere

    Cons

    None at a moment, working for 1 year

    Bharat Dynamics2019-04-04
Found 28 reviews