Bharat Heavy Electricals Reviews | Glassdoor

Bharat Heavy Electricals Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 513 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Bharat Heavy Electricals CEO B.Prasada Rao
B.Prasada Rao
238 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Slow Growth, Slow Decision Making,(in 24 reviews)

  • "Salary Gap between executives and assistant is very wide and promotion policy is time bound"(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Learning Hub for those who have passionate about engineeering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Lot of Learning Opportunities Good Salary Job Security

    Cons

    Not great culture at work place

    Bharat Heavy Electricals2019-04-27
  2. "Great work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Stable job and good perks. Lots of opportunity to grow for management roles.

    Cons

    Monotonous work. Less personal development in technical areas.

    Bharat Heavy Electricals2019-02-13
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and perks at Executive level

    Cons

    Unsatisfactory work environment, bad work ethics

    Bharat Heavy Electricals2018-03-14
  4. "Assistant Accounts Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals full-time

    Pros

    Best Salary package , wonderful subordinates

    Cons

    Not much option for growth in career

    Bharat Heavy Electricals2017-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Controls Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Controls Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    BHEL is well know for production. As it Includes Manufacturing, designing, maintenance of heavy equipments such as steel manufacturing, product finishing by using different techniques.

    Cons

    That was a wonderful environment working in such great Organization. Where i not only enhanced my skills but also learn lot of industrial ethics. I learn controls skills such as programming of PLC'S , Troubleshooting and designing control panels.

    Bharat Heavy Electricals2017-01-25
  6. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bharat Heavy Electricals

    Pros

    good management good payscale good environment nice coworkers they really helped me alot in ttechnical aspects

    Cons

    nothing everything is good seriously good

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Bharat Heavy Electricals2017-01-25
  7. "Mechanical enigneering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Industrial Trainee in Houston, TX
      Recommends

      I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals for more than a year

      Pros

      it is central government owned industry and an efficient environment for fresher to gain ample knowledge about gas turbine manufacturing , CNC programming.

      Cons

      Not an open platform to get internship unless you have some contact there.

      Bharat Heavy Electricals2016-12-16
    • "Assistant Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals

      Pros

      Great work life balance, absolutely nil work related stress

      Cons

      Slow growth and low increments

      Advice to Management

      Should give more freedom to youngster and take initiatives for faster growth for good employees

      Bharat Heavy Electricals2016-09-07
    • "Engineer- Planning and Production"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op/Full Time in Houston, TX
      Recommends

      I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good Technical Experience offered by the organisation

      Cons

      Individual limited to one department

      Advice to Management

      Sharing of information between departments can be improved

      Bharat Heavy Electricals2016-07-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Intern in Kansas City, MO

        I worked at Bharat Heavy Electricals for more than a year

        Pros

        Great company to grow with Excellent co-workers

        Cons

        No cons all this time.

        Bharat Heavy Electricals2016-04-03
      Found 513 reviews