Bharat Petroleum Reviews | Glassdoor

Bharat Petroleum Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bharat Petroleum Chairman and Managing Director D. Rajkumar (no image)
D. Rajkumar
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee benefits - including medical policy, training and good salary(in 45 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance and great colleagues(in 42 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    nothing specif about the company

    Continue reading
    Bharat Petroleum2016-10-13
  2. "BPCL is da best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for in india.

    Cons

    Benefits could use some updation.

    Bharat Petroleum2020-02-21
  3. "BPCL in Nutshell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum full-time

    Pros

    Job Security and Benefits are excellent

    Cons

    Growth is restricted and depends on many unreasonable parameters.

    Bharat Petroleum2018-03-17
  4. "BPCL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bharat Petroleum full-time

    Pros

    good salary and perks of working in PSU

    Cons

    bad location, bad culture slow growth

    Bharat Petroleum2017-05-11
  5. "A lot depends on your boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Hyattsville, MD

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you get an active and interacting boss who gives weight to your suggestions, there is a lot of room for growth.

    Cons

    Otherwise not, if you get a boss stuck with the company for 30 plus years.

    Continue reading
    Bharat Petroleum2016-05-21
  6. "Like any other PSU!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum full-time

    Pros

    Has some of the best talent in the country! Working for PSU always its own perks which means great benefits. The recruitment system has been getting better year after year.

    Cons

    It's largely like any other PSU.

    Continue reading
    Bharat Petroleum2016-04-10
  7. "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Bharat Petroleum

    Pros

    very good salary for employees.

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about this company.

    Bharat Petroleum2016-02-29
  8. "Operations Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operation Engineer in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fortune five hundred company, you will get High Salary as compared to other industries, more incentives, It is a Govt firm

    Cons

    Shift job with more working hours, Man power issue, Pan India transfer policy

    Bharat Petroleum2016-01-08
  9. "bpcl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum

    Pros

    good payment is the only reason to work with bpcl. Depend on manager, location you will enjoy or not.

    Cons

    evaluation is not proper, depend on manager . No work life balance... you will be end up in working for more than 12 hours sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Bharat Petroleum2015-11-24
  10. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Bharat Petroleum

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good learning experience, work environment is very relaxing , responsiblity of work, overall a good working experience

    Cons

    No work pressure, or motivation

    Bharat Petroleum2015-04-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 429 reviews