KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Big Health (CA)

Engaged Employer

Big Health (CA)

Add a Review

Big Health (CA) Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 45 of over 48 reviews
4.6
95% Recommend to a Friend
Big Health (CA) Co-Founder and CEO Peter Hames
100% Approve of CEO

Found 45 of over 48 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Big Health (CA) Co-Founder and CEO Peter Hames
Peter Hames
39 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

6h

a 

Registered Nurse

Looking for ideas for a slight "career change". I can't stand working bedside/acute care nursing anymore, officially burnt out. Does anyone have any experience with informatics based nursing jobs, or clinical documentation specialist positions? EMR auditing? Remote jobs? Pros/cons? Do you find there are part time positions available? I don't have my masters just my BSN/RB, nor do I plan on going back for my masters, would possibly consider a certification if really necessary.

8

3 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company Great Mission

    Mar 16, 2022 - Senior Manager of Product Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big Health's mission is to bring millions back to good mental health. Working here gives you the chance to help people at a digital scale. I love working with our brilliant clinical team to provide proven interventions to users.

    Cons

    We are scaling rapidly and that can be a lot of work. It is exciting, though, and the team is all rowing in the same direction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best work culture

    Mar 16, 2022 - Staff Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and culture at this company are next level amazing. There’s a constant focus on humans and their mental health first, before profit and deadlines. The benefits and compensation are generous and the company’s mission and values are easy to fall in love with. Can’t recommend this place strongly enough.

    Cons

    The usual cons with a fast-growing start up: unclear requirements, not enough people to do all the work, etc.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people, Poor everything else

    Mar 17, 2022 - Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues and values are great

    Cons

    Comp, poor professional development, 1980's-like work culture, and buggy product

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Health (CA) Response

    Talent Operations Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I’m glad you enjoyed working with your colleagues and that our values resonated with you, and I’m sorry we fell short in a couple ways, leading to a poor experience for you. We’re confident in the philosophy we’ve established and the market data we use to create compensation benchmarks for our team, and we look forward to leveraging the new resources available from closing our Series C to review and possibly adjust internal policies and processes related to all departments. We’re sorry our culture didn’t meet your expectations - accomplishing our company goals means nothing if our employees don’t have a positive experience. We live and breathe humility, and there are always ways for us to create a better environment where everyone can do meaningful work and enjoy themselves in the process. If you’d like to share additional feedback about your experience, please reach out to HR@bighealth.com.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment with compassionate and considerate leadership. In an exciting space that has the potential to bring positive change in the world.

    Cons

    The company is in a high growth stage which means that you need to be willing to keep up with the fast pace.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good mission, slow execution

    Dec 20, 2021 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very positive culture, embrace the emphasis on curating a positive experience for employees. Meaningful work, tackling a big problem. Strong market back-winds.

    Cons

    Employee compensation is bafflingly low. Product is inflexible to the market. Not an experimental culture. Unclear if product/market fit has yet been achieved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great product and good people

    Dec 3, 2021 - Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission driven, uncapped comp, fast moving

    Cons

    Managers like to micromanage everything. only one way to sell here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company with even better people!

    Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues and management that care about helping each other and the world at large.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Big Health. I love it here!

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Got good vibes from the start and so far, loving it!

    Oct 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    THE PEOPLE. Hands down. From CEO to support service staff. Like, quite literally, I like everyone so far, and Peter (CEO) sets the tone. Not exactly easy to do in this competitive market.

    Cons

    Bit wonky on comp packages (no bonuses, below market rate pay for Bay Area employer)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Strong purpose and mission

    Mar 16, 2021 - Sales Leader in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is focused on helping millions back to good mental health

    Cons

    we work extremely hard to fulfill the mission

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the company

    Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can be who you are and everyone supports you. Feel highly rewarded by supporting those in need!

    Cons

    Work hours can be longer than 9-6 pm

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews
</>Embed

Big Health (CA) Reviews FAQs

Big Health (CA) has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 48 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Big Health (CA) to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Big Health (CA) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Big Health (CA). This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

95% of Big Health (CA) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Big Health (CA) 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Big Health (CA) to be management, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, career development, compensation.

Popular Careers with Big Health (CA) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Big Health (CA)? Share Your Experiences

or

Big Health (CA) Photos

+ Add Photo
Big Health (CA) photo of: Founders 2019
Big Health (CA) photo of: Taking a work break!
Big Health (CA) photo of: Get ready to rumble!
Big Health (CA) photo of: Vybez
Big Health (CA) photo of: CS Team Coordination
Big Health (CA) photo of: The future of mental healthcare
Big Health (CA) photo of: Clinical Evidence
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 48 Big Health (CA) reviews submitted anonymously by Big Health (CA) employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Big Health (CA) is right for you.