KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Big Yellow Self Storage Company

Engaged Employer

Big Yellow Self Storage Company

Add a Review

Big Yellow Self Storage Company Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 of over 190 reviews

4.0
65%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Big Yellow Self Storage Company  James Gibson (no image)
James Gibson
135 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great

    Mar 5, 2021 - Film Crew Member in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love it and had a great time

    Cons

    Nothing, it's wonderful and perfect

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    BigY

    Mar 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Most other employees are nice.

    Cons

    Not many hours. Some management is not very considerate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Yellow Self Storage Company Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time spent at Big Yellow/Armadillo. Your opinion is important to us and we welcome the opportunity to improve all areas of our business, especially the considerations of our management team. If you wish to provide more detail on your comments, please do contact me at talent@bigyellow.co.uk. All the best Jamie

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    hey what’s up

    Feb 9, 2022 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    super nice and peaceful and jolly

    Cons

    overworked lit i don’t know

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Yellow Self Storage Company Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We’re always pleased to receive such positive comments from our employees who are passionate about their time at Big Yellow/Armadillo. All the best Jamie

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Cool

    Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool place and cool people

    Cons

    Bad weed that gave me a headache

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Manager system Engineer

    Mar 21, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much growth, bit slow

    Cons

    work life palace, good respect from peers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place for part time work

    Apr 28, 2022 - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, good bonuses and training

    Cons

    lone trading felt dangerous sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Yellow Self Storage Company Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We’re always pleased to receive such positive comments from our ex-employees who are passionate about their time at Big Yellow/Armadillo. All the best Jamie

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Working till you drop

    Apr 5, 2022 - Sale Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small teams, day can go fast due to the amount of work involved

    Cons

    If your face suits then management will turn a blind eye

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Yellow Self Storage Company Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time spent at Big Yellow/Armadillo. I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience of working for Big Yellow/Armadillo. We are keen to discuss your experience with you further so that we can understand your concerns. Please contact me at talent@bigyellow.co.uk All the best Jamie

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fantastic place to work

    Apr 4, 2022 - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A place where people actually matter. Your work and effort are openly recognised and appreciated. Knowledge is always shared and personal growth is actively encouraged. Great pay and good work life balance. Everyone is easily accessible for assistance, area managers and directors too. Great staff investment plans with good rates of returns.

    Cons

    Some days can be longer than others, 10 hour shifts + security call outs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Yellow Self Storage Company Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We’re always pleased to receive such positive comments from our employees who are passionate about their time at Big Yellow/Armadillo. All the best Jamie

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    5*

    Mar 5, 2022 - Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place, good people, fair environment.

    Cons

    No major downsides to note.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Yellow Self Storage Company Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We’re always pleased to receive such positive comments from our ex-employees who are passionate about their time at Big Yellow/Armadillo. All the best Jamie

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Enjoyed my time there

    Feb 12, 2022 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work benefits, belonging, fair and progression to a certain point

    Cons

    Lone trading, procedures, lack of staffing in busier stores

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Big Yellow Self Storage Company Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We’re always pleased to receive such positive comments from our ex-employees who are passionate about their time at Big Yellow/Armadillo. We have implemented changes within the business to significantly improve lone trading and staffing within stores. All the best Jamie

Viewing 1 - 10 of 185 Reviews

Big Yellow Self Storage Company Reviews FAQs

Big Yellow Self Storage Company has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 190 reviews left anonymously by employees. 65% of employees would recommend working at Big Yellow Self Storage Company to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Big Yellow Self Storage Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Big Yellow Self Storage Company. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

65% of Big Yellow Self Storage Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Big Yellow Self Storage Company 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Big Yellow Self Storage Company to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be workplace .

Popular Careers with Big Yellow Self Storage Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Big Yellow Self Storage Company? Share Your Experiences

Big Yellow Self Storage Company logo
or

Big Yellow Self Storage Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Big Yellow Self Storage Company photo of: Big Yellow self storage on Scrubs Lane (Photo thanks to Flickr user David Howard, Some Rights Reserved)
Big Yellow Self Storage Company photo of: .
Big Yellow Self Storage Company photo of: .
Big Yellow Self Storage Company photo of: .
Big Yellow Self Storage Company photo of: .
Big Yellow Self Storage Company photo of: .
Big Yellow Self Storage Company photo of: .
See All Photos