Cover image for BigID
Logo

BigID

Engaged Employer

BigID

Add a Review

BigID Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 160 of over 165 reviews
4.8
92% Recommend to a Friend
96% Approve of CEO

Found 158 of over 165 reviews

4.8
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
BigID CEO and Co-Founder Dimitri Sirota (no image)
Dimitri Sirota
121 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 20, 2022 - Senior Professional Services Engineer in Round Rock, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote working Flexible work environment Company is leading edge Great management

    Cons

    Isolation from peers takes self starter

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    BigID Response

    Director, People & Culture

    Hello, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are so glad that you are a part of our strong team and helping to build a fantastic line of products. In our remote environment, we are always striving to find ways to build deeper connections. I encourage you to reach out to those in your Regional Slack Channel so that we can take time to meet each other in person! If you have any ideas of activities that we can take to further increase our connection, I would love to chat. As for meetings, we hope that the newly implemented BigFocus time each week can be a way to reduce meetings and allow deeper focus on our individual projects. - Inbar Dayan, VP of People

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    ok, but needs work

    Nov 8, 2022 - Sales Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good capabilities in the technology, and good people

    Cons

    need better QA and documentation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BigID Response

    Director, People & Culture

    Hi and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad that you appreciated your colleagues and the innovative product we work with! We know that documentation can be challenging for some team members and are continuously working on improvements. Since each client and pitch is so different, we are able to continually build our documentation library to cover all scenarios. As we continue to build out our product and backend documentation. - Inbar Dayan, VP of People

  3. Join the BigID team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Process

    Sep 19, 2022 - Social Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast, positive, transparant. The interview process was seamless, and not overly complicated.

    Cons

    So far there are none!

    3 people found this review helpful

    BigID Response

    Director, People & Culture

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that your experience at BigID has been fantastic from the interview to the first day! - Inbar Dayan, VP of People

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 7, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New tech, training and team

    Cons

    Work in progress, must be a quick thinker

    1 person found this review helpful

    BigID Response

    Director, People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are excited to be on the cutting edge of new technology when it comes to BigID and SmallID. Building strong teams that are full of innovators like yourself has been a primary goal for us since we began in 2016. We are always looking for ways to improve and invite you to share any ideas you may have. - Inbar Dayan, VP of People

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Aug 18, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's been a very positive experience . Everyone is very knowledgeable and works great as a team.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    3 people found this review helpful

    BigID Response

    Director, People & Culture

    Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm so happy to hear! - Inbar Dayan, VP of People

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Recommend

    Jul 18, 2022 - Sales Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management and leadership. Very good place to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Non so far, everyone has been extremely supportive.

    6 people found this review helpful

    BigID Response

    Director, People & Culture

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for helping to make BigID great!- Inbar Dayan, VP of People

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunities to Work on What You Love

    Jul 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really inclusive and strong culture Competitive pay Flexible hours (and managers who encourage you to unplug) Ability to pick projects that motivate you Room to create processes and adapt in a fast-paced environment

    Cons

    I don't have any so far.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work Life Balance

    Jul 8, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work From Home. Benefits. Great Management

    Cons

    Only been around since 2016 so not all the wheels or 100% working well

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    BigID Response

    Director, People & Culture

    Thanks for letting us know your thoughts! We believe that being a startup is one of our biggest strengths! It allows us to be innovative and create processes that will work best for our team. We thrive on analyzing and streamlining our “wheels” so that we can get stronger every day. Plus, we also think our management team is great! I would love to chat through any of the pain points you have seen and ways that we can improve. Reach out anytime. - Inbar Dayan, VP of People

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A breath of fresh air

    Jun 21, 2022 - Senior Services Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small family like structure and everyone is so welcoming and really push to make you feel at home. Management really listens and everyones ideas are seemingly equally important and considered.

    Cons

    Process for initial training is a little under developed at this time.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales and GTM Enablement

    Jun 21, 2022 - Regional Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BigID has a strong sales onboarding process, well defined with good content both realtime sessions and elearning at your own pace. The overall culture is positive and fast paced with a realistic expectation of what is required and expected to build pipeline and execute when engaged. Very strong emphasis on the Discovery and Qualification process to insure proper use of extensive resources to support sales efforts. Six months in and overall a very positive experience, lots of growth and potential with strong brand recognition in large enterprise accounts. Great fast paced environment and overall very supportive of field teams.

    Cons

    BigID is a very big product so getting started can be a challenge to determine what, where and how to position value and functionality. New territory build out can take some time but Sales Management is very aware of this challenge and is constantly looking at ways to minimize ramp time to consistent productivity.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 158 Reviews
</>Embed

BigID Reviews FAQs

BigID has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 165 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at BigID to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, BigID employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at BigID. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

92% of BigID employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated BigID 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at BigID to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with BigID Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BigID? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

BigID Photos

+ Add Photo
BigID photo of: BigID
BigID photo of: Top Golf Partner Kickoff
BigID photo of: Top Golf Partner Kickoff
BigID photo of: Data Happy Hour
BigID photo of: Gartner Data and Analytics Summit London
BigID photo of: DreamBig 2022
BigID photo of: FIC in Lille
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 165 BigID reviews submitted anonymously by BigID employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if BigID is right for you.