Binc Reviews | Glassdoor

Binc Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Binc CEO and President Boris Epstein and James Hunt (no image)
Boris Epstein and James Hunt
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company believes strongly in maintaining a great work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great growth opportunities - we have clear and varied career paths that lay out(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are some growing pains, but we are for sure working through it(in 5 reviews)

  • "No 401K match, which is hard to justify for a profitable company when there is also no equity package(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Technical Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing partnerships and clients, ability to work with the top companies in the world and top talent. There are a lot of growth opportunities here, recognition, support, and development.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains, but we are for sure working through it. It is actually exciting to watch Binc grow, develop processes, adapt more perks and be a part of the conversation.

    Binc2019-10-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Binc is an excellent place to work that is always looking for ways to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think Binc's biggest strength is the sheer amount of effort that goes into making it a wonderful place to work. This is not a place where employee experience is only played lip service - from the very top down, leadership truly cares about their people, are willing to hear ideas and constructive criticism, and are constantly trying to improve. No company will ever be perfect, and there will always be bumps and missteps, but at Binc no one shies away from recognizing that, hearing ideas for improvement, and then working hard to implement them. Management at Binc is fantastic - managers work hard and are always there for their teams, for small and large things alike. Our structure puts a lot of importance on quality here, and managers are strongly supported to be the best they can be for their teams. A lot of conscious effort goes into preparing for changes - we are growing fast right now, and that always comes with bumps. But leadership is making a concerted effort to make sure the operations and management teams grow in pace with that, so that things don't fracture and the culture can stay positive. Our people are great. I see it myself, and I hear it all the time - the people I work with are kind, supportive, friendly, and watch out for each other. People clamber to offer help and ideas when someone asks. Great growth opportunities - we have clear and varied career paths that lay out growth opportunities for everyone, even in roles where that may be less obvious. Flexibility - depends a bit on your location and client, but in general Binc is very flexible about your work environment and sensitive to specific needs.

    Cons

    We are growing fast right now, and some things are getting harder. Some of our systems and communications pathways aren't working like they used to. I think there will be growing pains for a bit, but so far they haven't been too bad - and people are working to get ahead of it. We can't always compete with large VC-funded tech companies on everything, it's just how it is. That being said, I'd take Binc's people and culture pros over the pros of huge budgets any day.

    Continue reading
    Binc2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "An amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team, great culture and lots of valuable training and resources. Flexibility and competitive pay and benefits!

    Cons

    honestly the best job I’ve ever had. Clients sometimes aren’t the greatest, but it’s totally worth it.

    Binc2019-10-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Growth happens quickly and responsibly; you learn a lot here. - Incredible Culture; I don't believe in "work as family", but this company makes it hard not to. - Dependable Incentives; I've been making 95-100% of my bonus through my time here. - Unique, refreshing model; stable, competitive paycheck while getting to work in-house at multiple tech companies, one at a time. It's an ideal situation.

    Cons

    - Distributed Company; collaboration most often happens digitally as opposed to in-person, and full company get togethers happen rarely - Same team, different opportunities; there's a little luck involved when it comes to work onsite with client

    Continue reading
    Binc2019-10-14
  5. "New this year - glad I joined!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - welcoming, empathetic teammates - chance to work on really awesome projects at great companies! - I feel appreciated both by Binc and my client partners for the value we deliver as a team - learning opportunities including a stipend and the annual company summit with client partners - love the job security I have in this recruiting delivery role while working with startups - comprehensive onboarding and lots of support resources, including mentorship program

    Cons

    - there's an adjustment to work in a client consulting organization like Binc if you're used to working internally for startups like I had been - data entry is required for both the client ATS and Binc ATS (it's not bad once you have a process setup but does take more time)

    Binc2019-10-17
  6. "A place where everyone can be their best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time

    Pros

    Executive team really invested in growth and success of entire company and employees Great teammates who are always helpful and willing to collaborate/problem solve Flexible working which helps if you don’t live close to the office Invested in community and giving back

    Cons

    Company is growing at a fast rate. There are some growing pains, which is expected, but they are making the changes needed to work through that.

    Continue reading
    Binc2019-10-15
  7. "good place to grow as a recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time

    Pros

    -continuous opportunity for learning -large collective knowledge -colleagues want to help you and see you succeed

    Cons

    -due to distributed nature, rarely see coworkers in person

    Binc2019-10-14
  8. "Binc <3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -I have great work/life balance -WFH a few days out of the week -My colleagues are smart and driven people -Leadership is open and transparent -We work with some of the best tech companies out there. -Because of the varied nature of consulting, work is never boring.

    Cons

    Mostly just your garden variety issues with rapidly scaling a company, but I think we're aware and willing to address things that aren't optimal.

    Binc2019-10-14
  9. "The Best Job I've Ever Had!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing work/life balance -Managers who care about your development and want you to grow -A company that wants YOU to succeed and will mold and shift to work with what your goals are for your career. -Incredible people, some of the smartest, nicest, and overall caring people I have ever worked with. -A company that truly embodies the values it holds. They have an incredible team that works hard to make sure that our culture and values are upheld throughout our entire company. -Amazing mentors

    Cons

    None come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Binc2019-10-14
  10. "Great Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant/Financial Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Binc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing culture: The people at Binc are great, they are invested in their, the company's and others' success. Employees are called Bincers, and we all embrace that. Also, management strives to make the culture more inclusive (truly) everyday. -Really competitive compensation packages and benefits -Flexibility -Emphasis on employee experience -Career growth opportunities, as Binc is itself growing quickly

    Cons

    -Quick growth comes with growing pains

    Continue reading
    Binc2019-10-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 54 reviews
</>Embed